When will Earth die???

fotoudavid

Mar 11, 2005
Since humans destroys destroys destroys so much, when will Earth dies???

By explode, or air no more suitable for us, or no enough food????

Just asking, i believe scientist also headache.....:)

Soon, once fuel runs out we all will see the day after tomorrow...

it's a cruel fact. either we 'eat' ourselves out with our innovative leisure suite or our great almightly G2 Star will reach the other end of it's life cycle and 'eat' us up.

enjoy while ya, & make sense of yaself now.

Definitely not during my generation,
Anyway, I fully support Reduce Reuse Recycle, be kind to the environment, be kind to all animals and living things.

Btw, smurfman, you super bo liao.

Not really bo liao, I think this thread might help alot of wasteful lot wake up and save the world.

smurfman said:
Since humans destroys destroys destroys so much, when will Earth dies???

By explode, or air no more suitable for us, or no enough food????

Just asking, i believe scientist also headache.....:)

I believe this will happen in less than 5 generation from now. Within this century already got so many happening in earth.. No cure liao.:hung:

All right!

We can help to save the earth by doing some thing, and we can start by doing little thing around us, to make our living environment cleaner..

We can do not litter anywhere.
Do not release fishes, turtles to reservoirs.
Do not feed pigeons.
Do not feed stray cats.
Do not feed stray dogs.
Do not..

(please add on to the list can help to save our environment)

All right!

We can help to save the earth by doing some thing, and we can start by doing little thing around us, to make our living environment cleaner..

Do not feed pigeons.
Do not feed stray cats.
Do not feed stray dogs.
Do not smoke.
Do not burn forest.
Do not waste food.

catchlights said:
All right!

Do not feed pigeons.
Do not feed stray cats.
Do not feed stray dogs.
Do not..

(please add on to the list can help to save our environment)

Destroy human race the only solution to save the earth.:sweatsm:

soma said:
Destroy human race the only solution to save the earth.:sweatsm:

Cannot, still wanna take a photo while earth dies...................:)

The Independent - UK said:
Countdown To Global Catastrophe
'Point Of No Return' Looming
By Michael McCarthy
Environment Editor
The Independent - UK
1-24-5

The global warming danger threshold for the world is clearly marked for the first time in an international report to be published tomorrow - and the bad news is, the world has nearly reached it already.

The countdown to climate-change catastrophe is spelt out by a task force of senior politicians, business leaders and academics from around the world - and it is remarkably brief. In as little as 10 years, or even less, their report indicates, the point of no return with global warming may have been reached.

The report, Meeting The Climate Challenge, is aimed at policymakers in every country, from national leaders down. It has been timed to coincide with Tony Blair's promised efforts to advance climate change policy in 2005 as chairman of both the G8 group of rich countries and the European Union.

And it breaks new ground by putting a figure - for the first time in such a high-level document - on the danger point of global warming, that is, the temperature rise beyond which the world would be irretrievably committed to disastrous changes. These could include widespread agricultural failure, water shortages and major droughts, increased disease, sea-level rise and the death of forests - with the added possibility of abrupt catastrophic events such as "runaway" global warming, the melting of the Greenland ice sheet, or the switching-off of the Gulf Stream.

The report says this point will be two degrees centigrade above the average world temperature prevailing in 1750 before the industrial revolution, when human activities - mainly the production of waste gases such as carbon dioxide (CO2), which retain the sun's heat in the atmosphere - first started to affect the climate. But it points out that global average temperature has already risen by 0.8 degrees since then, with more rises already in the pipeline - so the world has little more than a single degree of temperature latitude before the crucial point is reached.

More ominously still, it assesses the concentration of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere after which the two-degree rise will become inevitable, and says it will be 400 parts per million by volume (ppm) of CO2.

The current level is 379ppm, and rising by more than 2ppm annually - so it is likely that the vital 400ppm threshold will be crossed in just 10 years' time, or even less (although the two-degree temperature rise might take longer to come into effect).

"There is an ecological timebomb ticking away," said Stephen Byers, the former transport secretary, who co-chaired the task force that produced the report with the US Republican senator Olympia Snowe. It was assembled by the Institute for Public Policy Research in the UK, the Centre for American Progress in the US, and The Australia Institute.The group's chief scientific adviser is Dr Rakendra Pachauri, chairman of the UN's Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.

The report urges all the G8 countries to agree to generate a quarter of their electricity from renewable sources by 2025, and to double their research spending on low-carbon energy technologies by 2010. It also calls on the G8 to form a climate group with leading developing nations such as India and China, which have big and growing CO2 emissions.

"What this underscores is that it's what we invest in now and in the next 20 years that will deliver a stable climate, not what we do in the middle of the century or later," said Tom Burke, a former government adviser on green issues who now advises business.

The report starkly spells out the likely consequences of exceeding the threshold. "Beyond the 2 degrees C level, the risks to human societies and ecosystems grow significantly," it says.

"It is likely, for example, that average-temperature increases larger than this will entail substantial agricultural losses, greatly increased numbers of people at risk of water shortages, and widespread adverse health impacts. [They] could also imperil a very high proportion of the world's coral reefs and cause irreversible damage to important terrestrial ecosystems, including the Amazon rainforest."

It goes on: "Above the 2 degrees level, the risks of abrupt, accelerated, or runaway climate change also increase. The possibilities include reaching climatic tipping points leading, for example, to the loss of the West Antarctic and Greenland ice sheets (which, between them, could raise sea level more than 10 metres over the space of a few centuries), the shutdown of the thermohaline ocean circulation (and, with it, the Gulf Stream), and the transformation of the planet's forests and soils from a net sink of carbon to a net source of carbon."

©2005 Independent News & Media (UK) Ltd.

If you all had watch a documentary about global warming and global dimming and also about the yellowstone. soon, very soon.

smurfman said:
Cannot, still wanna take a photo while earth dies...................:)

Than also cannot post here. No earth liao, unless can find another kopitiam in the galaxy.:lovegrin: Better don't talk so much with you, later this become our thread again.:bsmilie:

Here's a couple of Senarios

1. Swallowed by a black hole
2. Hit by an asteroid
3. Giant volcano (eg. Yellowstone caldera) explodes covering the world in darkness with its ash
4. Getting roasted by the Sun's radiation as our Magnetic field weakens (http://observer.guardian.co.uk/international/story/0,6903,837058,00.html)
5. Getting covered by the Sun when the sun dies and expands in 5 billion years. Although all life will be gone long before then as Earth would have dried up.

Lifespan for humans is a lot less, if we dont find another source of energy as efficent as oil, the population is expected to drop 90% once oil runs out.

amospi said:
Than also cannot post here. No earth liao, unless can find another kopitiam in the galaxy.:lovegrin: Better don't talk so much with you, later this become our thread again.:bsmilie:

when other planets dies, or born, nobody help to document mah. so i document it, maybe still got chance when other spieces dig up, see, then they know how we die, then they will never follow our footdteps......

smurfman said:
when other planets dies, or born, nobody help to document mah. so i document it, maybe still got chance when other spieces dig up, see, then they know how we die, then they will never follow our footdteps......

Better don't write unconstructive thing here if not cannot log in again and also not ma..ture..:sticktong

OOp talk to you again. Very soon become our thread liao..:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

( don't you wonder those who pin point on this ichi mini thing are more bo liao and under mature they should live in MARS )