Whatever comes tSkye's way...

tSkye

Nov 8, 2005
Farrer Park
What better way to start than on Labour Day?

To all with love, tSkye's actually getting free to post again.
(Probably due to holidays and all. =x)

3488395291_1f6e894efb.jpg

30/4/09 Black Pepper Crab @ Choon Seng Restaurant

A common favourite of Singaporeans is the cooked dish of crabs in either chili or black pepper.
Choon Seng Restaurant is famous for its mee goreng and chili crabs.
Originally located at Punggol, at the edge of Singapore, next to a jetty.
It has been relocated to a similarly hard-to-reach location amidst a jungle of bungalows and terrace houses.

Following yesterday's dinner of Black Pepper Crab, let's have something light today!

3433472317_6ce64584ae.jpg

01/05/09 - NYDC @ Bugis Junction

Two layers of chocolate and vanilla ice cream sandwiching a layer of fluffy cake.

nice focus, I always imagine food photography is hard

Very. Extremely very. Utterly extremely very.

I'm looking at Michael Hay and Donna Ray's stuff, but they are very airy and have lots of background stuff.
In fact, some of their food are not even for consumption.

welcome! :)

stomach growling too.. bye! Lol.

=( i shouldnt have opened your apad to view on an empty stomach.. now hungry liao la!

Welcome to APAD.

Wouldn't be opening your thread when i'm hungry. :bsmilie:

Ho ho ho...

Then you all siao liao lor!

Here's some Japanese food for you.

3453010392_8cbee23299.jpg

02.05.09 - Beef Nabemono @ Sushi Tei

Dish: Smoked BBQ Ribs
Restaurant: Hog's Breath Cafe
Cost: $21++

3493959349_ae13864f0c.jpg

03. 05. 09

The meat is very tender and falls off the bone.
Coupled with the sweet/spicy sauce, it makes a wonderful tasting dish.
The fries accompanying it is crispy and delicious as well.​

No food today... It was dark and late at night.

Thunder roared and lightning flashed across the sky.

Standing in a field, I opened my umbrella...

3496764873_14a09c7c5e.jpg

03 . 05 . 09

It's Raining Light​

3433472205_8034e309f4.jpg

Yu Kee Duck Set + Kueh​

3504588172_f22b27ec8c_o.jpg

05 . 05 . 09

Kite Flying @ Marina Barrage

3513268972_4a6fd05e80.jpg

08 . 05 . 09

Vroom Vroom!

Outline of beloved Toyota Vios ^_^

3513268728_22c47c2fc7.jpg

09 . 05 . 09

TA DAH!

my friend's car. we both drive Vios. if you look closely, my car's behind the right light.

extremely shiny, ultra PITA. trick is to let the light hit the body but not reflect it into the camera

Dear Mum,
thank you for your unending love,
thank you for your kindness,
thank you for your dedication,
through these 25 years...

3518893992_7867ae1237.jpg

10 . 05 . 09

Happy Mother's Day.​

One last vehicle shot for the record!

3517474377_d0b565637a.jpg

No food today... It was dark and late at night.

Thunder roared and lightning flashed across the sky.

Standing in a field, I opened my umbrella...

3496764873_14a09c7c5e.jpg

03 . 05 . 09

It's Raining Light

this is quite interesting