WTD Fan Profile...
Day job: Professional Photographer
Your website or blog:* www.PhotosByDixie.com
Favorite photographer:* Scarlett Lillian (a chick in Florida
that shoots weddings, she rocks!)
A website we should all check out:
http://www.mydamnchannel.com* (and click on YOU SUCK
AT PHOTOSHOP)
A website we should all NOT check out:* http://www.whale-tail.com** (I thought I was buying a Gary Fong Whale Tail and I had nightmares after this.)
Favorite comic strip BEFORE What the Duck: The Far side.
Describe the best photograph you've ever taken:*How can I possibly describe just one? I'm a Master photographer DANG IT! Ive taken a zillion best Photographs. What kind of dumb a** question is that Aaron? If that's your REALLL Name AARON?* I am a M. Photog, Cr. CPP Dang gum it! Every fricking photo I take is PERFECTION!* um... er... sorry I just lost it for a minute. I would say the photo I took of my father when I was only 12 years ago, while he napped on vacation. That was the bestest because my mom hung it up in a frame on the wall and made me so proud of myself.* :) Thanks for asking.
What is the one piece of gear on the top of your wish list: I am looking at the new Canon 5D
Describe WTD in one word: GENIUS!
Your first camera ever: a Kodak Brownie (and Gosh was it the coolest ever!)
The first thing you ever bought online: A Quantum Flash on Ebay!
Favorite piece of WTD merchandise: T-shirts
Your favorite piece of gear: My 200 mm lens F/2.8 lens Canon Lens
Your biggest pet peeve: People who mispronounce words. Like "I gotta good Ideal!" *Instead of Idea" or "You just acrost the street" (hello!! Its across, you dim wit!) Or* I am suppose to go to work today." (Whatta Moron! Its supposed! No wonder you never went to college! looser!)