What stuff to by to keep my new Nikon D90

labuboy

Dec 23, 2008
Hi ,

I am intending to buy a DRY BOX ,to store my new D90 and other video camera and electronic stuff .

Beside the box , what other stuff should i buy ?

Also do you guys use a dry box while going for holiday shoot out ?

Hi ,

I am intending to buy a DRY BOX ,to store my new D90 and other video camera and electronic stuff .

Not entirely sure about the dry box you have in mind. But with your D90, lenses, flash, filters, video camera and electronic stuff etc... you're much better off with a Dry cabinet, at least a 50L or more depending on your lenses and future needs. Dun just buy 1 that can fit what you have now. Mine is currently half full with my D90, lenses and stuff and i have a 60L from Digicabi.

Not sure what other stuff you mean. Holiday shoot out? How long do you go for man? Anywhere more humid than Sg?

Not sure what i need my self . how big is a 50L box and also cost ?

Other stuff means gel and etc . look through the forum and they talk about selica gel or hippo container , do i need that ?

I normally go for a long holiday to country such as Australia , US , Indonesia and West malaysia for holiday. I carry my camera in my sling bag most of the time and store in the car back trunk when im driving abroad.

u might need both dry box and cabinet.

Hi ,

Hi

Haha got a lot. My shopping list.. It is long because I love my D90.

1) Shutter release cord (or IR)
2) Better tripod
3) Camera strap (is this wat u call).. get a leather 1.. the nylon 1 alot of abrasion
4) CPL (bought liao). U need it <10% of the time but is cheap.
5) Camera bag (buy liao)
6) Dry box (I recommend > 36L) My 36L like not enough leh. 3 shelves sounds good.

Hi

Haha got a lot. My shopping list.. It is long because I love my D90.

1) Shutter release cord (or IR)
2) Better tripod
3) Camera strap (is this wat u call).. get a leather 1.. the nylon 1 alot of abrasion
4) CPL (bought liao). U need it <10% of the time but is cheap.
5) Camera bag (buy liao)
6) Dry box (I recommend > 36L) My 36L like not enough leh. 3 shelves sounds good.

Haha i love my D90 too and got hit by the BBB virus, now left item 5 not bought. Do seriously consider investing in a good tripod that will more than support your whole setup, consider future lens like 70-200 etc. Consider SB900 wif diffuser, grip, BIG nice lens with hood, D90 + wobbly tripod. taking vertical shot wind blow, tripod topple.. D90 become D45. :~~
Camera strap do consider getting something with comfortable shoulder/neck grip. I'm using Optech-USA. Dry cabi 36L sure not enough, hence, its always packaged in for free... recommend at least 50L.

Hi ,

I will never bring a dry box around with me esp on a holiday.