Ubin Hunting (with yr camera of cos!)

Date: 30 Apr (Sat)
Time: 11pm
Place to meet: Changi Village Market
Person to contact: Ashley the Pro (That's me! )
Contact No: 94573520

Places we can go in Ubin, depends on turnout and weather:
a) Jetty area
b) Noordin Beach
c) Highest Point of Ubin (Overlooking quarry)
d) Chek Jawa

This will be a walking trip, no cycling. So if you are up for the challenge,
do sign up.

1) Ashley
2) dArKfOrCe
3) arcanic (me me!, unless something crops up)
4) shocky ( unless something crops up )
5) nyxhimaerax ( unless PS crops something up )
6) goo82sg (if office no give me assignment.. i'm in)

Fantastic capture of the pair of Hornbills! I saw them nesting on a tree near the Thai temple at February this year. Great shot! :thumbsup:

~Arcanic~ said:
i only know ashleyy... :bsmilie:
but who cares?? its doesn matter!!!
join join join~

see me working on tat sat, plus got to get license from wife..
haha..

btw, just came back from Sports Connection at Plaza Sing..
they have some sales from 30% to 80%..
some good trekkin stuffs.. abt $20 for this backpack water bottle that
allows u to drink n walk w/o unpacking.. also some cheap rainguard.

ZzZzZz....really 11pm ar ? can drop by old changi hospital do some shoot 1st.. dressed up as vampire and do shoot.. haha.. i tink i too stress liao... enjoy your weekend.. tml still have to work..

DarkForce said:
Think that is a typo error. :bsmilie:

11pm shoot moon ? Must bring touch light . :bsmilie:

Can shoot owls, bats, etc.
I can't join 11.00 am shoot but if it is really 11 pm, I'll come along.
No kidding.

AncientMariner said:
No kidding.

11pm shot at ubin, need plenty of planning..
insect repellent.. night lamps, super duper LED torch, nite snack,
duper blinkin light..

AncientMariner said:
No kidding.

Maybe you might want to open new thread to organize a midnight photography trip loh. :)

DarkForce said:
Maybe you might want to open new thread to organize a midnight photography trip loh. :)

any nice place to take nite nite shot..?
I dun mind. GL18 is one happenin place.. but doubt can get much shots.

bwilly said:
any nice place to take nite nite shot..?
I dun mind. GL18 is one happenin place.. but doubt can get much shots.

I also don't know leh. Last time my night shots was at Esplande that area. Never try those remote pleace before. Dare not go alone as too danger liao. :sweat:

DarkForce said:
I also don't know leh. Last time my night shots was at Esplande that area. Never try those remote pleace before. Dare not go alone as too danger liao. :sweat:

hehe thought there are cameras there capturing ppl alr?

wha so late!!! 11pm? i sure knock out!! haha..

Wah! I go out short while and u all bully me again... :cry:

Wad's wrong with spending the nite there? I thought can do some nite shooting.. camp over and then shoot sunrise.. u all dun wan ah? okie loh...
we change it to 11am instead.... :sweat:

ahhaa... Okie lah.. 11am on Sat. Actually I dun mind camping over.. used to camp there once a year.. kinda miss it.. now my tent collecting dust at home.... sigh... Maybe we can plan a camp over another time? ;p

Ashleyy said:
Wah! I go out short while and u all bully me again... :cry:

Wad's wrong with spending the nite there? I thought can do some nite shooting.. camp over and then shoot sunrise.. u all dun wan ah? okie loh...
we change it to 11am instead.... :sweat:

ahhaa... Okie lah.. 11am on Sat. Actually I dun mind camping over.. used to camp there once a year.. kinda miss it.. now my tent collecting dust at home.... sigh... Maybe we can plan a camp over another time? ;p

My mum don't let me stay overnight with a guy :sticktong

Time: 11am
Person to contact: Ashley (That's me!)

a) Jetty area
b) Noordin Beach
d) Chek Jawa

do sign up.

1) Ashley
2) dArKfOrCe

what lens is best to use there?? anyone shooting in film??

Too late to join? I would like to tag along.I am using film

GENO said:
what lens is best to use there?? anyone shooting in film??

Dun act blur lah... too many lens liao izzit?? sell away some??
Or juz bring that smm lens u juz bought? :sticktong

I might be shooting film as well?? see how loh.. I'm sure got other film users... :lovegrin:

Time: 11pm
Person to contact: Ashley the Pro (That's me! )

a) Jetty area
b) Noordin Beach
d) Chek Jawa

do sign up.

1) Ashley
2) dArKfOrCe
7)Horizonsky

Did it~ Thanks Ashleyy ;)