Travel video editing

chihuahua

Nov 12, 2006
I am planning to purchase a DJI Osmo Pocket 3 and use it for travel videography. I have zero knowledge on video editing and how to put together a travel video with the footage that i will shoot.

Where can i find a reliable video editing service to put together a 10 min video of the raw video footage/photos that i will have from my trip and how much can i be expected to pay for something of good standard?

Do i just shoot my videos in auto mode or raw (D-Log 10 bit)?

Does anyone have any experience / advice on using the DJI Osmo Pocket 3 for travel videography? Much appreciated.

@Pitachu will come in shortly...I believe he already has DJI pocket3 and give you his take and lobang for video editor.

Seriously , I think your intention for pocket3 is to take better video than your smartphone. What people will not tell you is there are hidden costs like a video editor which you need to buy or get free ones. Fortunately DJI has free editor called DJI Light cut which you can download.

Now comes to the important question , normal or D-log 10 bit
recording. Below is a quick explanation of what they are .