To seek their luck at the new Casino

"recover 100"?

there is a reason why the casino business is so happy, it is because got loads of people lose money, then want to "recover loss". in true blue irrational gambler's logic, the first place to recover loss is where they lost it. :bsmilie:

lol....yeah....to really earn money when gambling...is to not gamble at all.

Actually, To really earn from gambling, is to be The Dealer/Operator (庄家)

but it saves hours of traveling plus removing the inconveniences of traveling long distances..

Just treat it like the CEPAS EzLink Card's "Convenience Fee".........

the funniest part is that $100 costs more than the price you pay to get to genting, inclusive hotel stay. :)

just wondering.. the $100 goes to CRA or RWS?

looks like the $100 fee is causing many to not want to go casino

See? its working........ to keep those that the Casino intends to keep out... out

That $100 fee should actually be raised further to reduce congestion on the gaming floor . :bsmilie:

to my understanding the $100 and $2000 seems to got to gahment. it is apparently written in the casino act.

can anyone clarify?

Best solution: Close the casinos.

Gambling related crime is bound to happen, along with the rest of gambling related culture and lifestyles, why even let it in when you can just close the darn thing down altogether.

Thought it is one time pay for unlimited entry?

$100 is to keep those "border-line" gamblers from going in ... for those die-hard small gamblers, it is just a matter of time before they will just pay and believe that they can win back this $100 plus more .... these are the people that we will hearing about their "hardluck" stories from their broken families .... :dunno:

GAMBLING is a BAD addiction! .... The Organizers and the Garment would want us to believe that it is GOOD for the Economy :bsmilie::sweatsm:(and most of us think that they are right). As long as we stay far far away from the tables, we will not be selling our souls. Luckily many of us still believe in hard work to live simply.

gambling either happens at some dark alleys in geylang or somewhere.. or at the casino..

When it is at the casino, at least it brings in some revenue.. isn't it the lesser evil?

Sands cater to the super rich clienteles,
Genting cater to the average gamblers,
why not our government also legalize a "Casino" that cater to the poor, maybe can locate at one of the lorongs ..... entrance fee $10 for Singaporeans, free for Foreign Talents (can get back their earnings and pluck back to the economy, and they will be stuck in our island for life) ...:think:

You just need to have this idea:
3 entry = 1 new lens
1 year entry = 1 new camera

Go more into CS B&S forum for more poison and stay away from the table :p

The income from such a $10 casino would not justify the price to pay for it.

why not our government also legalize a "Casino" that cater to the poor, maybe can locate at one of the lorongs ..... entrance fee $10 for Singaporeans, free for Foreign Talents (can get back their earnings and pluck back to the economy, and they will be stuck in our island for life) ...:think:

why not our government also legalize a "Casino" that cater to the poor, maybe can locate at one of the lorongs ..... entrance fee $10 for Singaporeans, free for Foreign Talents (can get back their earnings and pluck back to the economy

this is a gd business idea. i am sure in due time they will consider this. Legalised Ah Long for Big Casino...Illegal Ah Long for ''Small Lorongs Casino''

Everybody can Play...Everybody can Huat.... I just find it so ironic that at the same time we legalised Casino..we also have anti gambling ad on Tv....Gambling gd for foreigners and bad for locals? this is opposite of the Opium War...Ang Moh brings in Opium..chinese smoke but they sell and profit..so here we bring in casino..foreigners play and hoot while we profit?

The income from such a $10 casino would not justify the price to pay for it.

there are abt 3200 ppl denied access to the Sands and RWS right?
3200 play 1 time = $32k

obviously these ppl quite hard core...so if play 100 time a year is 3.2mil on entrance..not counting playing fee...big money ok from the lorongs.....if i can operate one like this...everyday can stay home shake leg..haha..and every month buy 1 x M9 or FF use and throw....hahaha

And do you know what is really ironic, SMOKING.. gahment tell you, you can't smoke in an enclosed/aircon area and the casino has area for smoking and non-smoking

most gamblers smoke right? no smoke not shiok...not like those TV show...haha..imagine a smoke free casino???

It's called Singapore Pools.

Now, imagine, if Mediacorp has a new series on "Casino" and then when you have all the actors and actresses q up for $100 ticket or show passports and I/C to get into the casino for the big showdown .... wonder whether they will shoot this segment to make it more authentic .... :think:
or if 007 shot in Singapore, not sure whether the Director will show James Bond showing his passport to get in for free to gamble on the VIP table? :dunno:

The "price" is referring to the social costs and such, not just operating cost.

To have $10 casino and many troubles is not worth it.

To have Big casino and then impose restriction on entrance and minimise the social problems is worth it.

The returns have to be worth the "price". And in current casino, the gov judged this to be the case.

there are abt 3200 ppl denied access to the Sands and RWS right?
3200 play 1 time = $32k

obviously these ppl quite hard core...so if play 100 time a year is 3.2mil on entrance..not counting playing fee...big money ok from the lorongs.....if i can operate one like this...everyday can stay home shake leg..haha..and every month buy 1 x M9 or FF use and throw....hahaha

looks like the $100 fee is causing many to not want to go casino

See? its working........ to keep those that the Casino intends to keep out... out

That $100 fee should actually be raised further to reduce congestion on the gaming floor . :bsmilie:

By the looks of things, it is absolutely not difficult for the government to adjust the $100 entrance fee like the ERP like that.
Weekend crowded? Entrance fee $200.
Weekday morning not so crowded? $100.
Too much social problems? Increase to $300... :bsmilie::bsmilie: