The biggest Event : NDP

> So next time when u go takin pics, can take a few pics of the police GOH and post them pls???? I seriously want to keep some of the pics.... Thanks hoh.....

Hi Royzzz

sorry - won't be going again

could only go for the first full-dress rehearsal

not sure which one is police GOH *pai seh*

maybe one of these?

http://www.pbase.com/image/3202514

http://www.pbase.com/image/3202735

http://www.pbase.com/image/3202716

Originally posted by Juvelyn
> So next time when u go takin pics, can take a few pics of the police GOH and post them pls???? I seriously want to keep some of the pics.... Thanks hoh.....

Hi Royzzz

sorry - won't be going again

could only go for the first full-dress rehearsal

maybe one of these?

None of those are.... Police are the first to march in and the left most from the grandstand..... Anyway, its okie leh.. Thanks anyway..... :)

left from grand-stand, ah?

I was seated at the grand-stand [near the area where
the President will sit on actual day], so only took what was
in front of me

Are you participating? or the officers under your command?

=( no pics of officers in green cos' didn't know they were going to march into the stands - took of commandos with face point, but blur ...

oh well ...

Check your PM.

Juvelyn

Oh i see.. so u from NUS or NTU??

What fac huh? U female rite?

Haha so how u got into the stadium? With special pass or just act blur just walk in? Cos I thou the grandstand r guarded by Military Police?

Hmmm.. actually we will not have the time to source for the photographers leh.. We will be too busy rehearsin over and over again.. sigh...

Yes, thanks, I will enjoy myself tmr.....

Originally posted by Juvelyn
maybe one of these?

Hi Juvelyn,

It so happens that the first two photos you took were of the RSAF (Air Force) Guard of Honour contingent. Having served until only very recently in the RSAF myself, I recognised many of the privates on parade as active servicemen with my former unit.

As such, may I request your permission to save and possibly print these two photos? I believe my former squadron RSM (regimental sergeant-major), who is also one of the NDP parade trainers, may like to keep them as personal 'souvenirs'. It will be just for personal retention, nothing commercial.

Thanks!

The post show party is a great place if you are looking for close in the face situations. The fireworks tend to become stale after 1 or 2 times. NDP is more than just fireworks .... all that drama, action, people.

Originally posted by Royzzz

20th is NE show. 27th is the preview.

Anybody knows when will there be a full dress rehearsal other than these 2 days? Cause there's no way we can sneek in.

Originally posted by kueko

Anybody knows when will there be a full dress rehearsal other than these 2 days? Cause there's no way we can sneek in.

Haha sorry, but there is no more full dress liao.....

Hi

I still remember the time when I was there inside the Navy GOH...time really flies, it's been another year. If you guys wanna take pixs, I suggest the steps where the GOHs will be practising their rifle drills there inclusive of the Hormat and Tembat commands. We can also take the various colours of the Army, Airforce and the Navy. I hope to join you guys for the NDP Preview.

Anyone organising any shooting??? Let me know...