5452423705_825568e429_z.jpg

3. Dark Dragon
5453034692_52f20595e2_z.jpg

4. "Hello!"
5453019248_8948ac7c02_z.jpg

5. The lucky fella who got my lens' virginity. xD
5452405591_0cd7ddaa4f_z.jpg

Vday dedicated to who ah?:bsmilie: Detritus:bsmilie:???

Yup. Lighting that bad? :sweat:

no lah... just making an observation. #1 and #3 quite obvious cos of the shadows under the subject. bound to happen when flash downwards.

this caused me enough irritation to upgrade my lighting setup.

#5 lighting seems more well diffused. :thumbsup:

Vday dedicated to who ah?

ignore u :sticktong

Vday dedicated to who ah? Detritus:bsmilie:???

:sweat:

no lah... just making an observation. #1 and #3 quite obvious cos of the shadows under the subject. bound to happen when flash downwards.

this caused me enough irritation to upgrade my lighting setup.

#5 lighting seems more well diffused. :thumbsup:

ignore u :sticktong

Oooh haha. I still don't know how to control lighting well. Still learning. :bsmilie:

Crystal, great shots for starters. Generally well focused.
Just wondering, if you would consider cropping in a little more to make the subject bigger and also for better composition.
For example, using the rule of thirds to place the subject in the picture.

Maybe you can consider using an extension tube to get in even closer! *poison*

Overall, very good effort for the first run on your lens! Keep it up!

Adrian

Crystal, great shots for starters. Generally well focused.
Just wondering, if you would consider cropping in a little more to make the subject bigger and also for better composition.
For example, using the rule of thirds to place the subject in the picture.

Maybe you can consider using an extension tube to get in even closer! *poison*

Overall, very good effort for the first run on your lens! Keep it up!

Adrian

Thanks adrian for the tips! Some i actually did cropped. :embrass:

The shots are very sharp. :thumbsup: Like no 4 best.

Good buy leh. Lighting can always be cheaply improved.. haha, no need to eat too much grass to make a big diffuser. I use A4 printing paper!

#4 is my pick! #5 lighting is nice too~ body abit oof, can be fixed by changing your angle slightly. :)

Wah! New toy sia! LOL. Hope you have enjoyed it.

I feel that #1 probably needs to be brighter. Hope you don't mind my comment because I'm looking at Adrian's and your photos. :bsmilie:

I liked #5 which has even lighting but felt you should show more infront of the lynx rather than cut it off.

Just my opinion.

The shots are very sharp. :thumbsup: Like no 4 best.

Thanks victor!

Nice shots, keep it up! :D

Thanks galmen!

Good buy leh. Lighting can always be cheaply improved.. haha, no need to eat too much grass to make a big diffuser. I use A4 printing paper!

#4 is my pick! #5 lighting is nice too~ body abit oof, can be fixed by changing your angle slightly. :)

Thanks for the tip! Make one diffuser for me lah. I suck in DiY. :sweat:

Wah! New toy sia! LOL. Hope you have enjoyed it.

I feel that #1 probably needs to be brighter. Hope you don't mind my comment because I'm looking at Adrian's and your photos.

No worries lah avon, feel free to comment. I'm cool~! ;)
Thanks for the feedback will work on it!

I liked #5 which has even lighting but felt you should show more infront of the lynx rather than cut it off.

Just my opinion.

Thanks for the feedback but he wasn't cooperative with me so didn't get a chance for a headshot. :cry:

Good test test shots! :) :thumbsup:
And I'm not lying :cool: