Tang Shooters Outings: Upcoming Events...

MACRO MACRO

Time to go back to macro guys... Location either Pasir Ris Park or TreeTop Walk.

Date: 17th May 2008
Location: HSBC TreeTop Trail / Pasir Ris Park (Please state preference)
Meeting Pt: Macritchie Reservoir Carpark / Busstop or Pasir Ris MRT Station depending on location of shoot
Time: 0830 hrs

Participants:

1. kuantoh (both location ok)

SG LAST KAMPUNG

Date: 18th May / 24th May (Please state preference)
Meeting Pt: YCK MRT Station (Take bus 70 there, will reach in 20 mins)
Time: 0900 hrs

Participants:

1. kuantoh (both days ok)
2. phoakm (Ok on 24 May 08)
3. Redsun(24th may 08)
4. Coolsigg(24th may 08)

Thought 17th May morning have "Shoot-some Spiders" Macro event by Blazer? not on already...?

If no opposition, would like to swing the macro shoot a little to my advantage.. KT bro if u dun mind.
7.30a.m I can pick 3 of you from AMK MRT Station - and drive u to Venus Carpark Entrance (See Map Below).. which will have 2 impt things to capture... the trail with weak sunlight diffusing through the mist and running streams...and plenty insects at the grass patch at entrance..

Bring wide - for above canopy shoots on bridge
Bring tele - for birds and monkeys
Bring macro - for macro
No tripod, unless u want try IR...Monopod can suffice..
Bring SGD2.. for a nicely printed HSBC Tree Top Walk Guide book
bring 50mm - for beautiful ranger.. (bo pao one.)
Bring Water bottle...
Wear comfy (I usuallu go in slippers and bermudas - but know that there are some dirt tracks an mosquito.. so track pants maybe better..)
Bring Tower
Bring rain coat just in case halfway rain..

Chance : Lets try catch the Bat Lily bloom.. very rare.. only twice a year for a day or 2 only...
Est Duration of Shoot : 8~11..

2064584415_a0969c07cd_b.jpg

lkkang - hope to catch u there.
dolby - u can use my Tam 90mm for this event
jawsg - u been asking for nature shoot.. chong ahh
coolsigg - bro.. landscape time
juste millue - bro.. 100mm on!
KT - please support

Thought 17th May morning have "Shoot-some Spiders" Macro event by Blazer? not on already...?

If no opposition, would like to swing the macro shoot a little to my advantage.. KT bro if u dun mind.
7.30a.m I can pick 3 of you from AMK MRT Station - and drive u to Venus Carpark Entrance (See Map Below).. which will have 2 impt things to capture... the trail with weak sunlight diffusing through the mist and running streams...and plenty insects at the grass patch at entrance..

Bring macro - for macro
Bring Water bottle...
Wear comfy (I usuallu go in slippers and bermudas - but know that there are some dirt tracks an mosquito.. so track pants maybe better..)
Bring Tower

Chance : Lets try catch the Bat Lily bloom.. very rare.. only twice a year for a day or 2 only...

KT - please support

Bro, dun confuse things...KT had post the outing. Please put in your participants in the outing. :sweat:

but but
KT helping out with collecting payment for our dinner
so sat we going down see venue and confirm..
can we put henderson bridge for sat and postpone the marco then?

No issues falcon bro... Was thinking how the macro suggested by blazie no news. I dun mind gg treetop trail and macritchie to shoot since i been there and treetop nothing much but monkies and macro is aplenty. I amend the post to keep it neat ok.

Phoa no issue. I will amend the post. :thumbsup:

Bro, dun confuse things...KT had post the outing. Please put in your participants in the outing. :sweat:
Understand.. he is still the thread starter.. but as he have a choice of 2 venue.. maybe its better to CONVINCE him to my choice... haaa and there are some changes like timing and meeting place... so that explain the huge chunk of data!!

but but
KT helping out with collecting payment for our dinner
so sat we going down see venue and confirm..
can we put henderson bridge for sat and postpone the marco then?

I can gib u 400 first... or someone pay first then i pay him back later? Neater :think: ?

oso can loh chiu consperm dunch wan ghost see see rook rook?
we will take some peektures to show chiu all the venue then

MACRO MACRO

Time to go back to macro guys...

Date: 17th May 2008
Location: Macritchie Reservoir - Pls see details below by falconite.
Meeting Pt: Macritchie Reservoir Carpark / Busstop
Time: 0730 hrs

Participants:

1. kuantoh
2. falconite

Falconite says:

Bring macro - for macro
Bring Water bottle...
Bring Tower

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SG LAST KAMPUNG

Date: 18th May / 24th May (Please state preference)
Meeting Pt: YCK MRT Station (Take bus 70 there, will reach in 20 mins)
Time: 0900 hrs

Participants:

1. kuantoh (both days ok)
2. phoakm (Ok on 24 May 08)
3. Redsun(24th may 08)
4. Coolsigg(24th may 08)

keke... yeah dinner more impt...

Dinner committee taking care of the details. I in charge money... :devil:

oso can loh chiu consperm dunch wan ghost see see rook rook?
we will take some peektures to show chiu all the venue then

Dun need lar... I thrust U!

I can pay on your behalf. :)

Gum Sia!

If no opposition, would like to swing the macro shoot a little to my advantage.....

KT - please support

:cry::cry:..... so many exciting outing this weekend... Bro Falcon.. me cannot huan.. every Saturday morning me and my son need to attend music class....

Moreover, this coming long weekend I have the charity event to tied up... will be kept very busy....:cry:

:cry::cry:..... so many exciting outing this weekend... Bro Falcon.. me cannot huan.. every Saturday morning me and my son need to attend music class....

Moreover, this coming long weekend I have the charity event to tied up... will be kept very busy....:cry:

Its okie brudder... on 2 grounds you will be forgiven..
1. If the Music teacher is drop-dead gorgeous, out-ragely beautiful with 2X 24-70
2. If u are busy for charity...

okie.... i TRY belive u that its option 2.. i TRY!!! Just thought maybe u want to try your line-up 3rd position for $400 macro lens.. haaaaa

So many outings! Apply Visa for which outing/s? Headache

Bro, another one in the afternoon coming out! :bsmilie: