Sunset Timelapse

TheBlindJedi

Nov 15, 2012
☣
[video=youtube;4RRpHFqYfmU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RRpHFqYfmU[/video]

hello peeps. this is my first attempt on doing sunset time lapse. i dont own any professional video equipments & softwares cos i'm leaning more towards photography. hence, images were post processed using Lightroom, exported to jpeg and compiled using "Time Lapse Assembler" (a free app for mac) and then I used my mac's iMovie to do add audio and some text innit.

there're a few things which i would like to brush up on. so, i did a web search, and here's what i think is a good dig (out of the many):

http://www.learntimelapse.com/time-...posure-avoiding-flicker-and-dragging-shutter/
http://dynamicperception.com/tech-tip/achieving-holy-grail-day-night-timelapse

sunset/sunrise timelapse is not as simple as it is due to the changing intensity of light and constant need to change the exposure settings. so i would like to seek advice from the timelapse experts/enthusiasts here in CS for a few things on how do you;

1. expose for the changing light intensity of sunset/sunrise?
2. avoid flickering?
3. "deflicker" in post?

Would be great if your tips is something that is not listed in the links above and give me the settings/method that really works for you.

Thanks for your time! Will really appreciate fruitful C&C! Have an awesome day ahead!

I use LRtimelapse for my timelapse processing, since the day of freeware to donate-ware to professional license today, http://lrtimelapse.com/

The EBook Timelapse Shooting and Processing is very useful, there is a chapter talking about the shooting and processing "Holy Grail" timelapse, you can find all answers you want to know in this ebook.

but you need to purchase the ebook separately, as Private License does not include this Ebook.

hope this help.

Reactions: pettypoh