should get 550D kit I or kit II

dexdidi

Aug 9, 2010
im new to dslr. wan to get some advice should i get kit I or kit II, thanks

Hi Dex, 18-55 in my opinion is too short, I'm having the 550D with 18-135mm and I'm very impressed & happy with it.
Hope this helps in your decision.
Rgds

hold both kit and get what's comfortable to you...

18-55 is fine for most usage plus it has respectable magnification for closeup shots...

18-55mm + 55-250mm

please stop posting identical threads both here and in Newbie sections ..........

please stop posting identical threads both here and in Newbie sections ..........

sorry i din know cant post identical in different sections. so sorry about it. i have closed 1 of it aready.

I think you use the 18-55 first.get know well with your lens and camera.in time to come you will know what lens you want to buy.18-55 is a pretty decent lens,sorry i dont study much of 18-135,but i used 18-55 + 55-250 at first,and when i know what is lacking in my shot,i'd go for a 15-85 sharper lens.didnt even wanna think of getting 18-135 or 18-200 because of t its IQ,sharpness,bulid quality.
So if you have limited fund,go for kit I then save up for a much more better lens in the future.

Buy the kit II, 18-135. It is more versatile, 18-55 is too short at the long end.

Please consider to buy body only , and add the 50mm f/1.8 lens ( more cheap and give low light )

Please consider to buy body only , and add the 50mm f/1.8 lens ( more cheap and give low light )

50mm f/1.8 lens is not for everyone's liking. you need to use your foot for zooming:bsmilie:

I recommend KitII

recommend kit 2 also.. in term of watu are paying the body will be slightly cheaper as compare when u get kit 1

guys thank for the advice. =D cheers! will be buying kit II tmr.

the 18-135 may be better in terms of range, but the 18-55 is definitely cheaper. u might want to consider getting the 18-55 first, so that u can save up more for better lenses in the future.