Sentosa Thread XXI (Season 21 liaos! Open from Sydney & Countdown to Anniversary!)

Drudkh said:
7 at pp makan?
Me just got back from lunch. Arcanic just sms saying 7pm at PP makan dinner. I may be slightly late coz got to clear some work. So maybe reach there ard 7.15pm. So see u later there. :)

nightwolf75 said:
wah... KO preparing for motorboat already... ;p

i believe the PPCP's carbon mono is quite similar to falconeyes'; essentially, the both are gitzo in design. IMO, not bad lah.

worst come to worst used tripod to shoot powerboats lor .. :sweat:

if not hand held oso can ..

KNIGHT ONG said:
do u think the PPCP monopod worth buying ?? :think:
Than you should post 'I want to win PPCP's Camera Accessories, disclaimer: But I only want the Monopod and nothing else!'

Maybe you would walk away with a 'FREE' Monopod... ;p

KNIGHT ONG said:
worst come to worst used tripod to shoot powerboats lor .. :sweat:

if not hand held oso can ..
I shoot powerboat with 600mm on a tripod before :D

Yo Mo-der... Got a Job for you.

I've a few Rare new Nikon Wind-Breakers to clear off... Can you wear one and pose for me? :)

Note: This is not a joke... ESPN can vouch for that, just discuss with him over the line a moment ago asking him how should I shoot these wind-breakers. And we decide to select the STG famous Mo-der. :D

sykestang said:
Yo Mo-der... Got a Job for you.

I've a few Rare new Nikon Wind-Breakers to clear off... Can you wear one and pose for me? :)

Note: This is not a joke... ESPN can vouch for that, just discuss with him over the line a moment ago asking him how should I shoot these wind-breakers. And we decide to use select the STG famous Mo-der. :D
It's MOR-DER not Mo-der :sticktong you better be scared, cos his manager, the G*** will charge you $$ for enlisting his MOR-DER :D

Come to worst... I sponsor the MOR-DER one wind-breaker. Hey who wants to shoot the MOR-DER, in Nikon wear... Maybe we can organise one 'MOR-DER' Portraiture Shoot.

Yo ESPN, you got any ready pics of our Mor-der? Can post them to show and lets see a show of hands who wants to join in for this shoot.

dEthANGeL said:
1 xiao bai = 1 year .... 1 DSLR body :dunno: .... not changing so fast lah. I'm still happy with the 300D's results. :p

Don't be too sure.

I got quite a few friends who use 300D and aiming for L lens and said they will never upgrade their camera after getting L.

Few months later after having purchase L, they asked me whether they should go for 20D or 10D.

Now their camera are even better than mine . lol

We will wait and see loh. By that time if you happen to ask me that question, I will say 5D . lol

DarkForce said:
Don't be too sure.

I got quite a few friends who use 300D and aiming for L lens and said they will never upgrade their camera after getting L.

Few months later after having purchase L, they asked me whether they should go for 20D or 10D.

We will wait and see loh. By that time if you happen to ask me that question, I will say 5D . lol
5D? Nah.. don't waste money. Get 20D enough.

DarkForce said:
Don't be too sure.

You'd regret after getting the 5D. Don't believe, download the few photos they showcase in dpreview and look closely at 100%... you'd see all the 'stuffs' you don't expect to see on a photo. ;p

DarkForce said:
Don't be too sure.

5D? Nah.. don't waste money. Get 20D enough.

sykestang said:
You'd regret after getting the 5D. Don't believe, download the few photos they showcase in dpreview and look closely at 100%... you'd see all the 'stuffs' you don't expect to see on a photo. ;p

Nah ... all wrong ... by the time i change, it'll be 30D! :bsmilie:

DF:

i need to complete my range first mah ... lenses first.. bodies always depreciate one :sweat:

DarkForce said:
Like that har ? DA got 20D or 1Ds Mark II loh
DA actually using D2X, don't tell people I say one, ok?

sykestang said:

I have not pay attention to that model so don't know how good or bad it it..

Thanks for the information anyway.

DA actually using D2X, don't tell people I say one, ok?

Yah .. a silver D2X with really crappy buffer ... and the best part is ... this silver D2X accepts L lenses as well as nikon AF-S lenses :rolleyes: .. sponsored by yours truly - espn aka nikonking ... :sticktong

dEthANGeL said:
Nah ... all wrong ... by the time i change, it'll be 30D! :bsmilie:

DF:

i need to complete my range first mah ... lenses first.. bodies always depreciate one :sweat:

Why must you complete the range ? Do you really need it ?

By the time you got the whole range, you might end up having to carry every single lens with you when you go for shooting. Unless you are prepare to do so then it's ok loh.

kns.... got such thing as a nikon wind-breaker? :o

nightwolf75 said:
kns.... got such thing as a nikon wind-breaker? :o
Yup. I have one of it. You can't find it in SG... hahahaha...