Sentosa Thread XIX - 19th season liaos! Happy Birthday to Singapore & ME (aCiDByTe)!

580EX. Don't bother thinking so hard :)

At the end of this sat model shoot, you'd have earned enough for 1/3 of a 580EX yourself :devil:

it's not for me!
and i've earned enough for a flash already... Without a model shoot!!

pinkfuzzycat said:
it's not for me!
and i've earned enough for a flash already... Without a model shoot!!
Then with a model shoot you can earn more for lenses ma!!!

Garion said:
I'm using the 77mm B+W MRC UV-Haze filter. Slightly on warm side I guess, not that noticecable lar. My advice is: go for B+W.

yap, it looks warm....sob..i sold mine away after one shoot only...but the filter is solid build!:thumbsup:

GENO said:
It depends on how much u wanta spend first...some people wants cheap, go for the Canon-420. Got $700 plus to spend- get the 580-Canon(once and for all)..wanta have a powerful and cheap one(without the word CANON) on it, get the sigma 500 DG EX- $350 i think.

or get a third party to stand next to them, TAIN TENG PAO!:bsmilie:

haha, thanks geno! *hugs*!

PFC: Just take it as background noise

GENO said:
yap, it looks warm....sob..i sold mine away after one shoot only...but the filter is solid build!:thumbsup:
So which one u using now?

pinkfuzzycat said:
i just wanted to ask around for my cousin's husband... cuz if i do get a flash, it will be more for general purposes... while he probably needs a flash for that wedding only i think... he's the type of photographer who only takes out the dslr for events like taking photographs of his friend's newborns and weddings, don't think he shoots much other than that.
Canon 420EX would fit the bill...full auto (E-TTL), just slap it on and shoot. About $300+ new.

Wah...lunch break, come in and discovered STG kenna complained... or is it the mods really monitor the threads:sweat:

pinkfuzzycat said:
haha, thanks geno! *hugs*!

You-(Tian Teng Pao) can stand next to them while the couple is having their photo taken..can light up the whole area...:thumbsup:

haha..:bsmilie:

Garion said:
Canon 420EX would fit the bill...full auto (E-TTL), just slap it on and shoot. About $300+ new.

Metz also not bad for price vs function... not sure about wedding tho. the B&W bewteen bride and groom's wear will :sweat: the cam.

Garion said:

Hmm ... must remember.. not everyone using the hacked firmware ... hacked firmware gives the 300D E-TTL (correct me if i'm wrong) ...:think:

Garion said:
So which one u using now?

no choice, B+W is too EX..me using Hoya only..:embrass:

GENO said:
You-(Tian Teng Pao) can stand next to them while the couple is having their photo taken..can light up the whole area...:thumbsup:

haha..:bsmilie:

All shots will over expose liao:bsmilie: couple might need sunglass :sweat:

CYRN said:
Metz also not bad for price vs function... not sure about wedding tho. the B&W bewteen bride and groom's wear will :sweat: the cam.

Metz is really :thumbsup: .. wish i had the $$$ to get a metz...gives very nice colours

dEthANGeL said:
Metz is really :thumbsup: .. wish i had the $$$ to get a metz...gives very nice colours

for you, "xiao bai" must come first.. :nono: ... get a metz, later your face "bai bai".

all went off for lunch liao. think I should do so too.

CYRN said:
Wah...lunch break, come in and discovered STG kenna complained... or is it the mods really monitor the threads:sweat:

more likes kena complianed .. :think:

Sian ... think This weekend need to come back to school and do work ... :cry:

scud said:
already placed my order. :D
errr.. sorry, did you placed order with me? My thread there is still empty leh. :(