Sentosa Thread II

edwinywh said:
Well,u refering to the flowers exhibition?
The flowers exhibition and the sentosa pics was taken in 2003 leh.hehe,during the time when I was still using Coolpix 5400. :bsmilie:

Oops,now I did worst with my D100!! :bsmilie:

Anyway,I hope to be able to see more of such skies in Singapore in future.But,not much nice place to take with it leh. :think:

Oh..... no lah.. I think your coolpix really saturating the color lor. D100 more close to the actual one mah.. cannot compare.

scud said:
yr photo is very small!!! ok, this is all i can do.
38569869.jpg

Hehe,my pics are 800*600 leh,got so tiny meh???
I send u the file,u PS and send me back??

Ashleyy said:
Wow! nice exposures.... Or did u ps them?? :think:
i only PS 2 pics, the one looks like old photo one and the one with her teeth showing. ;p
some of the rest are cropped. :)

chunger said:
Oh..... no lah.. I think your coolpix really saturating the color lor. D100 more close to the actual one mah.. cannot compare.

Haha... Well,still trying out which WB is best.

edwinywh said:
No lah,I'm not using yellow filter.Am using the skylight 1B.
U also see the cast??
yeah, the cast is very distractive.
skylight should give you a colder feel.
yr pix too small to see, so juzt apply photo filter.

Drudkh said:
i only PS 2 pics, the one looks like old photo one and the one with her teeth showing. ;p

Not bad sia.... still want to ask her to model next time? I think you should get her when she smiling. Her smile is nice too.

500+ posts within 2 days. LOng live Sentosa thread.
clap.gif

Oppss so late liao.. Must go liao.. long time nv experience speedy posting liao. Feel good sia ^_^

acidbyte said:
Nice pics..think i should try at model shooting.
whistling.gif

AIYA.. u got free model for u leh......... :devil:

scud said:
have event shoot lah..... by keppel corp subsidiary.
wah seh !!!!!!!! lobang alot sia !!!!!!!!!

chunger said:
Not bad sia.... still want to ask her to model next time? I think you should get her when she smiling. Her smile is nice too.
yeah but she didn't smile much so just test out her serious look. :) will try again next time.

chunger said:
Is it ? Next time shoot then ask her to wear red again lor hehe

hee................ good good !!!!!!!!!!!

scud said:
yeah, the cast is very distractive.
skylight should give you a colder feel.
yr pix too small to see, so juzt apply photo filter.

Huh? His yellow cast is due to WB settings.. Should use auto instead...
Skylight should give a warmer cast as it gives more pink... where got colder feel??
It's UV that gives a colder feel.... ;p

acidbyte said:
wah..1am liaos ah?
sleep.gif
Good night folks. See you folks in the next shoot.
sadbye.gif

these days u getting weak leh !!!!!!!!!!! :think:

Will03 said:
wah seh !!!!!!!! lobang alot sia !!!!!!!!!
yeah, big one and i am sitting on it.... hahaha.... :bsmilie:

edwinywh said:
Hehe,my pics are 800*600 leh,got so tiny meh???
I send u the file,u PS and send me back??

Hah.. send me one or two to try leh... ;p

Drudkh said:
yeah but she didn't smile much so just test out her serious look. :) will try again next time.
actually not because she didn't smile much, but just that i have encountered too many models with fake, unnatural smiles. so don't dare to risk. :(

Drudkh said:

Wah! nice nice!! great shots! YAY! Now I got another Shifu to teach me liao! :lovegrin:

Ashleyy said:
Huh? His yellow cast is due to WB settings.. Should use auto instead...
Skylight should give a warmer cast as it gives more pink... where got colder feel??
It's UV that gives a colder feel.... ;p
i think B+W filter is not the same as Hoya?