Reasons why photographer go for full frame?

Actually, I just sold my ND7K.
Now I got a choice to get the canon mark 3 or
Nikon D700 or the wait long long D800.

I am suffering from all sort of illness everyday battling which way to go.

Btw, I am not a professional photographer.

But I have the Nikon super lens.
Just one of them.

So I still need to stick to Nikon.
Unless, I sell it off cheap cheap at the clubsnap classified...

Then maybe I can jump to Canon.

Argh !!!
Now I got second problem beside want to go full frame or not !!!!!!!!!

Wa.. So big problem... Need to see mp or not ?hahaha..

Dun let such small issue trouble u... Especially when it is just hobby..

there is no best solution,, no best camera.. Have a clear mind , analyse n decide.. If wrong decision made, u must be responsible ... Afterall who does not make wrong decision?

Just one of them.

Argh !!!

You only got one "super" Nikon lens? Easy as piece of cake, just sell it off, jump to Canon, if illness persist, jump back again or maybe to Sony SLT...

Just one of them.

Argh !!!
Sounds like you're just feel like having and want the latest gadget.
your last line says dontknow want to go FF or not..but from what we read. You are only considering FF cameras. :dunno:

Dun let such small issue trouble u...

there is no best solution,, no best camera.. Have a clear mind ...

meditation.jpg

Ok.

Thank you for all the Brothers and Sisters for the valuable advice.

I realize that I am not ready to make any decision yet.

I will make a self bet for tomorrow.

Decision A: if tomorrow Singapore no rain.
Decision B: if tomorrow heavy rain.

wakaowalao said:
You only got one "super" Nikon lens? Easy as piece of cake, just sell it off, jump to Canon, if illness persist, jump back again or maybe to Sony SLT...

Why You suggest to me Canon Leah ??

Ok.

Thank you for all the Brothers and Sisters for the valuable advice.

I realize that I am not ready to make any decision yet.

I will make a self bet for tomorrow.

Decision A: if tomorrow Singapore no rain.
Decision B: if tomorrow heavy rain.

then i'm afraid you wont be able to make your decision tomorrow also! according to forecast tomorrow, there will be no HEAVY rain, but it's gonna rain, BUT only passing showers. ;p

3 Day Outlook

then i'm afraid you wont be able to make your decision tomorrow also! according to forecast tomorrow, there will be no HEAVY rain, but it's gonna rain, BUT only passing showers. ;p

3 Day Outlook

Jia lat lah like that! Now must have Decision C already :bsmilie:

brapodam said:
Jia lat lah like that! Now must have Decision C already :bsmilie:

Wah Lao !!!

Don't tell me GOD wants me to buy everything !!!

But seriously,

I most likely will go for Nikon FF.
Cause all my existing gear are all Nikon.

Already invested about 7k ...

In too deep Liao ....

D800X said:
But seriously,

I most likely will go for Nikon FF.
Cause all my existing gear are all Nikon.

Already invested about 7k ...

In too deep Liao ....

7K...ask around i am sure there are many who "invested" twice or more..lolZ

Can help me ??

I don't want to go for FF in the near future because:

1) FF camera not that light.
2) FF camera expensive compared to APS-C camera.
3) FF camera not that light never mind, good FF lenses are heavy and expensive as well. Total outlay for photography just explode.
4) At low ISO, APS-C and FF not that significantly different.
5) I'm just a hobbyist, shoot to play only, not willing to pay so much (see #2, #3)

True.

If my pocket not that deep,
I should know my limit ...

:(

last time no full frame ..
everyone also using crop body, still can produce good images or crap images
with full frame the results is the same (more or less)

So many helpful photographer had answered me ....

But you all never declared what camera you all are using?

Chit curry, you all all using full frame.

D800X said:

So many helpful photographer had answered me ....

But you all never declared what camera you all are using?

Chit curry, you all all using full frame.

I still using cheap cheap canon 500d lor... :)

I got a pentax me super with a damn lovely 50mm 1.4.. This lens really make feel digital lenses so expensive...

Then my latest addition is sinar f. The last two r film lah... ;)

sfoto100 said:
I still using cheap cheap canon 500d lor... :)

I got a pentax me super with a damn lovely 50mm 1.4.. This lens really make feel digital lenses so expensive...

Then my latest addition is sinar f. The last two r film lah... ;)

I have a 35mm. (f 1.8)
I like prime lens

If change to FF, I heard still can use.

I heard of 50 mm but I never own one...

Maybe one day, we can exchange lens.

Like dat, we can try and no need to buy so many lens.

edutilos- said:
Pentax K5.

Pentax a very good camera!!!

That was my first choice,

Pentax K5

But I got pull by the dark side ,

My friend using Nikon