Pulau Ubin Invasion #2

Remember on our way back the boat took 13 pple and 1 bicycle remember...

theITguy said:
On this small island of Singapore not only us goes to Ubin on that Sat..... Sure got some other people one :)

Might be a good idea to check on the weather forecast reports for both the 5th and 12th as the dates draw closer.

If Francis going, that's make 14!! Woo hoo!!! Steady!!!! :bsmilie:

hazekang- U can take MRT from Clementi to Tanah Merah MRT.
Once u go on the underground section, turn right and go up to the bus stop and take Bus No. 2. Once u board the bus, just stay on the bus until it reaches interchange. Unless you wan, you can take cab there. Remember its CHANGI VILLAGE not CHANGI JETTY (Si lang Hong Jia say Jetty make the uncle confused when i told him its Village not Jetty :bsmilie: )

Again, I should be meeting Hong Jia again to take cab there. :)

And also, when you are at the interchange, look out for the market/hawker centre. Blk 2. Its very easy to get there. Phone! Just call any of us. I think ITguy will send everyone email of our contact no.

If you're driving, let me know. I can source out the route for u. ;)

Boat: S$2.00
Van: S$1.00 or S$2.00 (If we are able to get the driver to fetch us at the other side of the beach.
Bicycle: $20 (More then enuff but most of us will be walking)
Cab: Depending its in the morning or what. I cannot confirm.

All I can say I spent ard $20 for the whole day.

Oh yah, ppl. Pls do rem to bring along ur water bottle and spare Tee if anyone of you wanna change it after the trip. The rest of the stuff, all of you should know well. hehe

I reckon weather will be freaking damn hot. Hehehe..
*Cannot go close to snowspeeder when he pray the repellent. I had a taste of that before!!!!* Lol

Oh yah, I reckon it be good on 12th March since most of the ppl are able to make it and at the same time, the rest can apply leave if they need to as its on Sat which some of them dun have the priviledge of 5 Days Week.
======================================================
Here's the update again:

Dear Lumixer,

Ever Since the First Invasion, I have been wanting to go for the 2nd that will cover the east part of the nice cooling island. This time round, we will look for more spiders to shoot, hopefully we will see a spiderman If you don't arm with a Lumix, you still can join us.

Date (tentatively): 5th or 12th March 2005
Time: 7.30am
Meetup Place: Changi Jetty

Those who wants to meet up earlier for breakfast at Changi Village please be there at 7.00am at Hawker centre

Please leave your Nick, Name & Email address for contact purpose :
1. theITguy / Christopher / theitguy@starhub.net.sg (5th and 12th)
2. snowspeeder / lundywong@mac.com / Lundy
3. Austin austinng@iddx.net
4. JoshO ong_josh@yahoo.com
5. icarus / James / cisco2600@gmail.com (5th and 12th)
6. Incastasman / AndrewTan aka SGT ANDREW , incastasman@yahoo.com.sg
7. rhair78/ Ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
8. jbma/Jaafar/jaafar_mohamad@yahoo.com (5th)
9. Hong Jia hongjia81@hotmail.com
10. John Teoh teohsaychun@pacific.net.sg (12 Feb)
11. ivan ivan_s74@yahoo.com.sg (12th)
12. King Tiger / Tan Aik Seng / panzer_king_tiger@yahoo.com.sg
13. hazekang / Haze Kang / hazekang@gmail.com

Correction on the bicycle rental. The best bike they had to offer is only S$8 for the entire day. Anyway, we are travelling on foot right?

Hi ppl.. very glad to know dat everyone is so on de ball.. hehe..i believe we all will surly enjoy dis trip.. remember to catch enough rest b4 de actual day ok.. see u ppl soon..

special Thanks to Josh for helping me to up date my details. cos my PC return its i/c liao.. so, sometime i gotta use my sis one.. Thanks Bro :D

Andrew

Andrew... Old one dun go... New one dun come...

Hehehe oops... lol $8 ah.. I tot i got ard $10. Well, just in case then..

Incastasman bro, its ok. LOL. U Sgt leh. Must lead the team on that day..

As Hong Jia mentioned, get the new one!!! :bsmilie:

Dear Lumixer,

Ever Since the First Invasion, I have been wanting to go for the 2nd that will cover the east part of the nice cooling island. This time round, we will look for more spiders to shoot, hopefully we will see a spiderman If you don't arm with a Lumix, you still can join us.

Those who wants to meet up earlier for breakfast at Changi Village please be there at 7.00am at Hawker centre

14. alex01sg / Alex Chin / NewGuy1801@yahoo.com.sg

Do we still have any more enthusiatic ppl wanna follow us? its 1 more week away from now. ;)

Hope the weather will be fine next sat, given the rain has started to come back with cloudy conditions.

We going on the 5th or the 12th...?

Can we confirm...?

I think I can make it on the 12th March...

Why not we split the list, for those who are going on 5th March one list, and those who want to go 12th March another....

Dear Lumixer,

14. alex01sg / Alex Chin / NewGuy1801@yahoo.com.sg
15. jimdavis / George Tan / g4056299@yahoo.com.sg (12th March, tentative)

theITguy said:
GoGoGo, I get more people using slides to come :devil: :devil: :devil:

Me me me! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

icarus said:
Me me me! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Saw you at Funan this afternoon while you were talking to Hong Jia. Did not know that it was you till you left.

I was the guy stood beside Hong Jia... ;)

JimDavis said:
Saw you at Funan this afternoon while you were talking to Hong Jia. Did not know that it was you till you left.

I was the guy stood beside Hong Jia... ;)

Oh hey nice to meet u, JimDavis! ;)