Photos I have taken during today's PLUG outing

Hi DX4 - the so called newbie! :o
After looking at your pictures, I know I do not need to post my pigeons or snail already.
Ha ha ... :)

Quite nice leh.. I like the pigeon pic!

I am really happy to see some outstanding photos taken during this trip.

For those of you who feel that you may not be up to standard: Not to worry, just post your photos, we share here, we learn here. Who knows, your photos might have its own outstanding point where you can't see but the rest of us can?? ;)

Hi Bros ZinY and Hexlord,

Thanks for your kind comments.:sweat:
I guess the best are yet to come from the rest of you.....................:) :) :)

PLUGers, please share-share.......

Thanks to those who share their experiences and tips throughtout the whole event.

ZinY said:
From left to right.
Back row - Hexlord, k3nn3th03, StanGetz, fatjp, tkp77, JimDavis
Front row - ZinY, DXu, palm101, donchua, thl
:cheergal::cheergal::cheergal:

Wao...ZinY,
You have real good memory.... I think I need to eat more Pig Brain liao.... kekeke....
Really glad that everyone did enjoy the trip...

I will plan to do a studio shoot with the gang from Panasonic... Really interested to see the performance from the panasonic camera....

Most likely, we will do one home studio first, therefore no cost involve... I will share with you all how to setup a simple home studio at minimum cost, what it can do and its limitation.... (base on what I have learn and encounter) Btw, no model provided, we can take turn to shoot each other... the purpose is to share the setup and usage only...

After the 1st session, for those who are interested, I can arrange another one in a real studio, but this one need to pay for studio rental... we can share the cost of the rental.

There is a holiday on next Tue (10/01/06) if you guys interested, we can play with the home studio first.... But will need someone who can volunteer a bigger living room... Cos my living room is pack with furniture.... If there is no other alternative, then come to my house loh..... but must bare with the space.

Cheers,
Francis Tan.

Nice nice... the power of the D50 quite impressive!

y palm101, i got to say ur realli gd at 'camoflaging' among the people! haha....ppl always shun me when they see the camera! nice catches, nice to meet u too!

I think I was using the 28-200mm.

StanGetz said:
y palm101, i got to say ur realli gd at 'camoflaging' among the people! haha....ppl always shun me when they see the camera! nice catches, nice to meet u too!

All thanks to SAF!

Bro Palm101,

You really captured the "moment" with your cam..........:thumbsup:
Never have I succeeded in snapping expressions/moments like that..........must teach how!!
:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Hi Palm101,

I also like taking the expressions of children. But so far not very successful yet. :(
I learned from your photos like capturing the right moment, framing, subject, etc.
Thanks for leaving the EXIF data intact. I hope that will make me asking you less questions.

Hi everyone!

I am using OPANDA EXIF 2.2 program to peek into photos. How about others?
I wish that someone who posted here can either leave the EXIF data intact, or kindly give info on Aperture, Speed, ISO, 35mm equivalent, filter/attachment used, and any useful info.
Am I asking a lot? ;p

ZinY

JimDavis said:
Eeerrrrmmmm.....bery the nice....

Here comes the 'force':

PlugJan2006.jpg

where are the gals?

Paul_Yeo said:
where are the gals?

Waiting for you to bring lor...:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: