Nikkor 50mm f/1.8 AF - compatible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

meeh

Feb 1, 2002
Visit site
hello,

newbie here (or should i say, i'm trying to re-learn how to use my SLR...), hoping that someone can help! :)

i have a F401 body, and I was wondering if the above lens can be used on it? Should I get the china version, or the later Japanese version?

Cathay Photo said they're out of stock currently, does anyone know the price for this lens?

thanks!!

Originally posted by meeh
hello,

newbie here (or should i say, i'm trying to re-learn how to use my SLR...), hoping that someone can help! :)

i have a F401 body, and I was wondering if the above lens can be used on it? Should I get the china version, or the later Japanese version?

Cathay Photo said they're out of stock currently, does anyone know the price for this lens?

thanks!!

It will work fine on the F-401.

Originally posted by meeh
hello,

thanks!!

someone is selling here http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg/auction/73455868?aucview=0x23

... but seriously ... i DUN THINK the price stated is a good one ...

thanks for your replies! :thumbsup:

wow - $280 for a second hand lens. online websites sell it new at USD90-110, excluding shipping. (Actually even if I add shipping it's only about S$250 :D)

will go scout around to see if other shops have it in stock.

Hi.

New one should be around S$185, secon hand one should be between S$100 to S$120. Depends on seller.

I think a shop in Lucky plaza is selling some "grey" ones at S$185. I know cos i bought second hand from a user who bought from there 1 month ago. Then it ended in my hand just 4 days ago. :p

I got one for sell. $110.
Excellent condition. Anyone?

popeye - how old is your lens and how much use have u put through it? :D

haven't had time yet to trawl the shops but thanks all for your comments!!