Newbie First tries with lines

Status
Not open for further replies.

nipapa

Aug 29, 2004
Tampines
photobucket.com
Hi guys newbie here... was at east coast yesterday then went to moi grandma's house ... fully armed with my A75, so took some shots. Pls give me some advice for them k?

ECP20036edit.jpg

ECP20023.jpg

ECP20031edit.jpg

ECP20056edit.jpg

ECP20066.jpg

Regards

ECP20062.jpg

ECP20063edit.jpg

ECP20067.jpg

(above photo was supposed to have a bird flying above the mrt train but it looks like a dropping instead haha)

ECP20071.jpg

(above shows faraway moon)

ECP20074edit.jpg

(i was waiting for while for this pic... the pigeon was farnie keeps flying to n fro to try to get my attn.)

#9 for me. if the composition could be improved a little then would be better the slight tilt and the distortion in the straight MRT tracks are distracting, i guess this is cos of the limitations of the A75? you were probably shooting on the wide end for this shot hence the distortion of the straight lines? as for the slight tilt, if you intend to tilt it then make the tilt more obvious and dramatic or else just keep it horizontal so that it has a stable and secure foundation in the photo which anchors everything.

but other than that, good eye for spotting the faint moon :)

hmmmm bro...when working with lines... the composition muz be very strong....
for eg, the first one works with the theme....try something like a slight anticlockwise 30degree tilt for the path and blow out the highlights on the end of the path to give it and effect like a portal...

else try to use the line to lead into a subject.... on ya camera got diff metering modes..centreweighted should have...can try it out for fun ya..

Good use of lines to lead the eye into the picture, pity that there was not really anything interesting to see.

i like no 3. but u gotta crop the top cement part off first.