Interested to be a crew member to do a travel documentary?

Status
Not open for further replies.

astroboy

Oct 14, 2005
Asia
I am just wondering if there are folks out there who would like to create travel documentaries like Globetrekker or CCTV9's Travelogue programmes? Shot using HD videocams.

As a travel photographer, I already have the exotic destinations in mind and can easily work out the logistics. Just need to form a video crew willing to spend their own time, money and effort to create a documentary.

What comes to mind is a scriptwriter to do the research/writing etc, a narrator who looks good in front of camera, a videographer, maybe someone to do the sound recording. I can be the director/producer. Won't hurt to have onboard someone who can help sell the end-product to TV networks, too.

Anyone?

I am just wondering if there are folks out there who would like to create travel documentaries like Globetrekker or CCTV9's Travelogue programmes? Shot using HD videocams.

As a travel photographer, I already have the exotic destinations in mind and can easily work out the logistics. Just need to form a video crew willing to spend their own time, money and effort to create a documentary.

What comes to mind is a scriptwriter to do the research/writing etc, a narrator who looks good in front of camera, a videographer, maybe someone to do the sound recording. I can be the director/producer. Won't hurt to have onboard someone who can help sell the end-product to TV networks, too.

Anyone?

Are u talking of traveling oversea or locally?
jus a little tot.. why not try to start off doing something locally first?
traveling abroad needs strong financial back up and support.. and is something that will spend for quite a period of time on production.. unless u have some strategic plan?
:)

thats a good concept, but what u really need is a darn good idea.
And you really need to have a clear goal on what you want at the end.. (Say sales, festivals, fame, etc)