Hanoi, Sapa, Halong Bay with SGTrekkers Oct '13

thanks for sharing. reminds me of my hanoi trip too.

sung sot cave is a beautiful place.

Nice eye contact for pic #26.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Nice travel series!

Great stuff, makes me feel like going there soon.

Thanks SilverPine, s12211ljc, rcheong1282! Glad you guys liked it :)

thanks for sharing. reminds me of my hanoi trip too.

sung sot cave is a beautiful place.

Thanks tecnica! Yup Sung Sot caves quite interesting, though I'm the only 'sua-ku' (ignorant) one spent a bit too much time in it the group had to wait for me ;p

i spent a whole load of time snapping photos in the cave too.

i was trailing behind while my family members walked ahead.

they already gotten used to it, haha.

i spent a whole load of time snapping photos in the cave too.

i was trailing behind while my family members walked ahead.

they already gotten used to it, haha.

Good to know I wasn't the only one ;)

Last one to share, kena caught ;p

Hi Thoongeng,

Thanks for sharing and starting the thread, great photos! Sorry for the delayed participation, have been bz with you know what lah... Just to share some of the photos taken on the trip, always fun to travel with like-minded enthusiasts to Vietnam :)

Model-Shoot-2 by Singapore Trekker, on Flickr

Flower-Hmong-Tribe by Singapore Trekker, on Flickr

Sapa-Market by Singapore Trekker, on Flickr

Muong-Hoa-Valley 2 by Singapore Trekker, on Flickr

Long time never post anything here…nearly forgot liao! ;p
Here's mine:

Black Hmong Lady @ Sapa
11101208474_4dbfd5a0df_c.jpg

Peeping kids @ Sapa
11101300303_be5efe9571_c.jpg

Rice Terraces
11101206614_07a4cf74a4_b.jpg

Patterns
11101185866_b22163de1b_c.jpg

Shy Siblings
11101297043_c895b9f881_c.jpg

Naughty boy...
11101296363_fd5d0bfff5_c.jpg

Fight
11101183846_f7dfe80bbf_c.jpg

2 water buffalos staring at us...
11101201624_c72dafe285_c.jpg

Tears…don't sell me away...
11101200604_d2fed3a5b5_c.jpg

Ouch!!! STOP pulling me...
11101179706_cedc284898_c.jpg

Pull
11101197964_23a251a9d2_c.jpg

Grumpy
11101196774_35071d1621_c.jpg

Bite u!
11101195924_02e64ac456_c.jpg

I BLOoooooooowwwww...
11101107115_fe85e35132_c.jpg

Cooking beans...
11101105975_7db1458501_c.jpg

Catch me if u can!!!
11101105015_103721c755_c.jpg

Colourful
11101173266_7ece9ee7e9_c.jpg

Sunset viewed from Ti-Top island
11101102185_31e60f39bd_c.jpg

11101170056_a551837e09_c.jpg

Hi Thoongeng,

Thanks for sharing and starting the thread, great photos! Sorry for the delayed participation, have been bz with you know what lah... Just to share some of the photos taken on the trip, always fun to travel with like-minded enthusiasts to Vietnam :)

Haha thanks for the kinds words... I just dong here before the masters start posting ;)

Long time never post anything here…nearly forgot liao! ;p
Here's mine:

Wa great expressions caught (both people and animals hehe)!

Morning @ Halong Bay
11101281333_bc04d4b1af_c.jpg

2nd attempt on panning...
11101097665_01344a8b4a_c.jpg

Lonesome
11101277963_b95f1f94ea_c.jpg

Model Shoot
11101163826_12391800bb_c.jpg

Alley
11101162866_f51bf0813e_c.jpg

Light Trails
11101180734_80bebcfa08_c.jpg

Please keep posting..... enjoying every single shot.