DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread XIII

what? what?
tell more tell more! :)

Some rare stinkie flower in full bloom.... will wither within a day or two... :bsmilie: My wife arrowed me to get the job done... since I'm going to do postal run later...

By the way, do Nikon have AF-S 70-200mm f/4 VRII ? :)

mai leh.... dun rub it in....

Nope, Nikon (as far as I know), doesn't have a 70-200 f/4, some more with VR...

Long zoom so I can stay clear of the smell *faintz* and still get nice bokeh... :bsmilie:

mai leh.... dun rub it in....

Nope, Nikon (as far as I know), doesn't have a 70-200 f/4, some more with VR...

That's way Canon lens have better choice..:thumbsup:

70-200mm f/4L
70-200mm f/4L IS
70-200mm f/2.8L
70-200mm f/2.8L IS MK I
70-200mm f/2.8L IS MK II

That's way Canon lens have better choice..:thumbsup:

70-200mm f/4L
70-200mm f/4L IS
70-200mm f/2.8L
70-200mm f/2.8L IS MK I
70-200mm f/2.8L IS MK II

Ahahah... I was expecting this one coming! :bsmilie::bsmilie:

The only thing to beat that would be the 300 f/4 prime

Ahahah... I was expecting this one coming! :bsmilie::bsmilie:

The only thing to beat that would be the 300 f/4 prime

Canon have following 300mm prime:..;)

EF 300mm f/2.8L IS
EF 300mm f/4L IS

Actually hor... it's not there is no answer to Canon's 70-200mm f/4...

80-200mm f/2.8 good fight already what? the shorter end don't make much difference since we're gunning for the longer zoom... f/2.8 somore! :bsmilie:

plus there is 4 versions of 80-200mm somore... more than enough gun powder! :bsmilie:

The only lacking is the VR answer to f/4 IS version... that is all... but f/2.8 does make up a bit of the loss without VR right?

Woot! 60D to trade with D7000 in Nikon BnS! :D Interesting preposition eh? :bsmilie:

wah, become Nikon vs Canon in this thread now har?? ;) hehehehe.
Canon does have a lot of f/4 zooms, which is good for hobyist budgets :)
This is something I wish Nikon had more of.

kriegs mentioned 80-200/2.8, which (in terms of price) is a good fight for 70-200/4 I suppose. Let's call it a truce. Different strokes for different folks!

ZCA & Smiles - YES.. aim for the 80-200mm... VERY SHARP!!!... :)

Smiles, to train for Marathon - what is the distance that you need to do on a regular basis.. very tempted to try once in MY LIFETIME...

u need to be able to run comfortably for abt 30km. but weekly need to clock up to 80km run. interval or
10, 20 or 5km etc

progressive training.

:) Walkabout in Chinatown.. anyone :) think you will like tele after that.. thought you went Bird Park.. guess you find tele useful there as well :).. go TELE.. complete your lens.. heheheee...

ZCA - thanks for info, OK.. next LIFETIME for me then...

ops haha now then saw zca reply.

thread info say he is a Pilot, guess he dont really mind.. BUT it was $6500 above what I can afford.. LOL.. :confused:

(BTW.. that was about a month back.. guess he must have sold it)..

i think he have shoot enuff from the sky... haha

After East Coast Park was the killer for me. All the way to Barrage no shade and no water. :cry: almost kena heat stroke. But how come you also took so long?

same here.
i cramp at abt 13km. then walk job abit. when i recover, gf gone, her turn.. haha so we both end up walk most of the time. whahaha
then the bloody route no shade no water at the ending km's...

anyway imo, every run is a experience of it own.