Discussion on word "len"

espn :kok: melnjes

melnjes said:
So folks, in conclusion, based on info here

Singular: "lens" (British/American) or "lense" (American)
(imo, lens is more correct, but lense appears to be accepted in some circles as a variant as mentioned by blurblock).

Plural: "lenses"

Please do not ever ever use len :bsmilie:
Don't think any of us mean to be the language police, but if you want to talk photography, at least get the basic terms correct :sweatsm:
Yeah :vhappy: :cheergal:

sometime walking on the street with tripod look funny to others already. i remember someone comment about a man with tripod is crazy becos he must be going around taking self-portrait. Another couple at sentosa commented another person outdate becos he still use tripod and not flash. i got friend laugh at me say his "state-of-the-art" camera can shoot nitescene handheld at 4sec. @@

imagine u lag the sniper... i think shoot bird not bad but I wont think I dare to bring out :D
I dun like attention. I'm anti-social too haha.

len len len len len len len len

BU BU BU!!!

;p

markccm said:
Bu only?

can have the word chiou in front? :sticktong

can....she will be wearing sexy blue jean.

blurblock said:
Will like to know ..... what is a len?

it's a device that allows light into the camera to strike the flim when you press the shuttle.

when the Bu is here, the "gang" will come.

if its chiou BU, then lagi more "gang" will come :bsmilie:

frankly lor len or lan all also can lar, rite or not?

chio bu or ciao ah beng also can shoot mah.

nickon or cannon just press the shuttle, just use marco len, can liao la.

peng, later cheng wu say cup snack speak singlish cannot, wait kenna ban, see liao.

:sweat:

tio ban den tio peh pio liao lor.

maybe got monk give "zen zi"
ceet neng ceet neng (clean egg clean egg)
"7272" :bsmilie:

then tio tao piao simi nick or simi can also eh sai buay liao :thumbsup:

blurblock said:
Len is definately not British / American / Australian English, at least not I know of ;P.

it is a word in Singlish.
Why got British / American / Australian English, but no singlish? Izzit coz we too small fry?