Discrimination by NIE against SP's IT cert? (DCIS)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mystix

Jan 18, 2002
Planet Earth
Visit site
I have a Dip in Computer Information Systems (SP) , graduated in 2000.
Anyway I was keepin my career options open so i thought no harm trying to apply for a place in NIE's Bsc (Ed) course yesterday. Earlier in the morning i submited online the 'apply to teach form' (required b4 applyin for NIE) and in the afternoon i went to NTU's website to apply for the their Bsc (ed) course. but the system prompted me that i was not eligible. I found it strange so i clicked on the link for 'list of acceptable dip for ntu/nus courses'.
To my suprise, my dip wasn't eligible while all the other IT/Computer Studies dip by all the rest of the polys were! I really dun think SP's cert pales in comparision to the rest of the polys. I know last time we were formally called JSIST but by the time i graduated we've already merged entirely with SP.

other than this i can think of no other reason why we're discriminated by NIE.

;( ;( ;(

Originally posted by Mystix
I have a Dip in Computer Information Systems (SP) , graduated in 2000.
Anyway I was keepin my career options open so i thought no harm trying to apply for a place in NIE's Bsc (Ed) course yesterday. Earlier in the morning i submited online the 'apply to teach form' (required b4 applyin for NIE) and in the afternoon i went to NTU's website to apply for the their Bsc (ed) course. but the system prompted me that i was not eligible. I found it strange so i clicked on the link for 'list of acceptable dip for ntu/nus courses'.
To my suprise, my dip wasn't eligible while all the other IT/Computer Studies dip by all the rest of the polys were! I really dun think SP's cert pales in comparision to the rest of the polys. I know last time we were formally called JSIST but by the time i graduated we've already merged entirely with SP.