D90 User Group

Status
Not open for further replies.

conspiraC

Jun 18, 2010
Hi all.

I have to start a new thread cause the previous thread was full and locked.
New to D90. in fact, new to DSLR ;p

Like to ask something about D90 M mode. In M mode, what is the max shutter speed with flash pops up? I can get only 1/200. Is that normal? Is it have anything to do with shutter sync?

TYVM

Hi all.

Like to ask something about D90 M mode. In M mode, what is the max shutter speed with flash pops up? I can get only 1/200. Is that normal? Is it have anything to do with shutter sync?

TYVM

Yes, it's normal. The maximum flash sync shutter speed is 1/200 for D90.

hi all!!

Just bought a Nikon D90 few days ago!

Hi all.

TYVM

hi all!!

Just bought a Nikon D90 few days ago!

Welcome both to the dark side.

Enjoy shooting with the awesome D90.

im kinda new to dslr. is it good to start with M mode to learn more abt dslr and d90?

im kinda new to dslr. is it good to start with M mode to learn more abt dslr and d90?

I started off from P mode -> A mode -> S mode before i could understand M mode.

Even den i am always lazy so i shoot at P mode. (just need to adjust ISO)

You might need some experience getting used to the metering.

In the manual mode,

If you're good in Physics and can read up on your own, the websites can explain why, what, how and the effect. Can be a little :bigeyes: at times. :bsmilie:

The lazyman way is to get an expert to explain the why, what, how and the effect...:bsmilie:

Once you understand the why, what, how and the effect, only then will you get to appreciate what you do, and be able to think of ways to use it on tricky situations.

Every mode has it uses, be it P S A M or even the scene modes or the AUTO mode.

Some of us only use some of the modes, and we use the mode according to our needs at the time of shooting.