D200 "Banding" Issues

markccm said:
buy some glue or go to the loo seems more insane to me than lame :rolleyes:

Ah... you dun go to the loo. I wonder how you answer to nature's call.

litefoot said:
Ah... you dun go to the loo. I wonder how you answer to nature's call.

but yours was totally off tangent.
your loo has no relation to the topic at all.

same goes for tha glue comment.

You both hor... :kok: :kok: :kok:

markccm said:
simi both?
who r the both.

i only see the handicap fella.

Yeah, can't use the loo is sure a handicap.

markccm said:
u meant yourself coz u 1st mentioned loo?

tsk tsk tsk.....
Eh don't like that leh, I got use the handicap toilet one leh.

What was the original definition of banding? Alternating lines of pixels having different tones? I don't see any problems with the D200 yet, other than the power consumption is a bit on the high side compared to D70s.

lsisaxon said:
What was the original definition of banding? Alternating lines of pixels having different tones? I don't see any problems with the D200 yet, other than the power consumption is a bit on the high side compared to D70s.

Its lines running across your pix, consistant and equally spaced. It seems that only some bodies are plagued by this problem. Some even appeared in properly exposed pix unlike the conditions that was pointed out in the quotes by espn.

litefoot said:
Its lines running across your pix, consistant and equally spaced. It seems that only some bodies are plagued by this problem. Some even appeared in properly exposed pix unlike the conditions that was pointed out in the quotes by espn.
Really ar? Are u using D200 also? Got any samples for us to see?