Canon Pro-Shutterbug Event II

kiwi2 said:
It's French for 'Repondez, s'il vous plait' or please respond. ;)

you missed all the accents... répondez s'il vous plaît

nightwolf75 said:
she shld have gotten back to you to confirm the RSVP.... unless the canon users in CS really really swamped her mailbox... :sweat:

hmmm.... i wonder if got special launch price for 20D and the new EF-s lens??

Nah~
I sent her an email this afternoon but she haven gotten back
to me leh~ :cry:
I'm still keeping my fingers cross!!! :sweat:
Has she got back to u or anyone here wif an admission entry?? :think:

weewee said:
Nah~
I sent her an email this afternoon but she haven gotten back
to me leh~ :cry:
I'm still keeping my fingers cross!!! :sweat:
Has she got back to u or anyone here wif an admission entry?? :think:

i got tired of waiting. so i called her straight! :D

nightwolf75 said:
i got tired of waiting. so i called her straight! :D

got her number....? PM me leh... i oso wanna call her...to confirm seats...

kerpalz said:
got her number....? PM me leh... i oso wanna call her...to confirm seats...

This is Canon main line: 6799 8888. So, you should know what to do next, right? :p

release said:
This is Canon main line: 6799 8888. So, you should know what to do next, right? :p

Just called to confirm a seat.
Tks!!
I've checked with siowhui that this event is more on letting public knows abt their new product.... 20D.
They did not ask any retailers to sell their 20D this event so no hope of getting a cheaper 20D in this event... :cry:

11am-1pm:
a) tan kee wee
b) Ross Chang
c)kerpalz & Wife

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs

11am-1pm:
a) tan kee wee
b) Ross Chang
c)kerpalz & Wife

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs
f) likefunyouare

I also mailed Siowhui but did not get any reply from her. Better call her directly to confirm.

11am-1pm:
a) tan kee wee
b) Ross Chang
c)kerpalz & Wife
d) Coldfish & wifey

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs
f) likefunyouare

BTW, sorry for my ignorance. But where is Barcelona?

11am-1pm:
a) tan kee wee
b) Ross Chang
c)kerpalz & Wife
d) Coldfish & wifey
e)swift-monkey

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs
f) likefunyouare

i got a reply confirmation email from her after i emailed her to reply to me whether my seats are confirmed n she did. maybe she assume that once u received the first email from her n u replied, then u already RSVP and ur seats are confirmed..she dunt have to RSVP u again..maybe u can send her a email to ask for a return email for a confirmation of ur confirmation..hehe..exciting day!!

oeyvind said:
you missed all the accents... répondez s'il vous plaît

wah piang... is this some kind of formal French lesson...

coldfish said:
BTW, sorry for my ignorance. But where is Barcelona?

It is at Robertson Walk.

Map.jpg

(hopefully the link is working well this time.. :sweat: )

darkblaster77 said:
It is at Robertson Walk.

Map.jpg

(hopefully the link is working well this time.. :sweat: )

see u there~~~ willu guys be bringing ur camera~?

kerpalz said:
see u there~~~ willu guys be bringing ur camera~?

Nope... coz camera-less now.. :cry:
Will be bringing my wife-to-be there though.. :embrass:

11am-1pm:
a) tan kee wee
b) Ross Chang
c)kerpalz & Wife
d) Coldfish & wifey
e)swift-monkey
f) darkblaster77 & gf

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs
f) likefunyouare

Btw, where is the shuttle bus stop?
At which exit of Clark Quay MRT?

keithjhee said:
i got a reply confirmation email from her after i emailed her to reply to me whether my seats are confirmed n she did. maybe she assume that once u received the first email from her n u replied, then u already RSVP and ur seats are confirmed..she dunt have to RSVP u again..maybe u can send her a email to ask for a return email for a confirmation of ur confirmation..hehe..exciting day!!
i didnt receive any reply yet.
Sent a few days ago.
Never mind lor.

Can non-canon newbie like me join this?