Astrophotography

ipin said:
But the MC-30 doesn't have the interval timer leh. get the MC-36, ok liao. dun need to upgrade liao. it can do everything that the cam can. :thumbsup:
D200 using a 3rd party cable release....you gotta be kidding, right? :confused:
:bsmilie: JUST KIDDING! ;)

Well, no point for me to get a $250 piece of remote when I need is just to trigger it off without shaking the camera on the tripod and mebbe have control over bulb mode. ;)

zac08 said:
D200 also can set interval timing... but I still need to learn how to set it up correctly...
you wanted to do interval timing mah. ;)
the MC-36 can get the job done. besides, it's very near $200 and not $250. :sweat:

ipin said:
you wanted to do interval timing mah. ;)
the MC-36 can get the job done. besides, it's very near $200 and not $250. :sweat:
Yep, just get that will do then can use on his future D2XS :)

_espn_ said:

By the time I do get a Pro camera, it may probably be D4 or even D5 series liao... hahah

zac08 said:
By the time I do get a Pro camera, it may probably be D4 or even D5 series liao... hahah
Hahah never say too fast. :nono: You never know :D

_espn_ said:
planning ahead liao..... :bsmilie:

_espn_ said:
Hahah never say too fast. :nono: You never know :D
:bsmilie: sounds logical ;)

_espn_ said:
Are you on your way to purchase the D2XS too? :)
still saving up leh. surgery costs me $12K liao and it's still continuing with post surgery and therapy costs! :sweat:

ipin said:
still saving up leh. surgery costs me $12K liao and it's still continuing with post surgery and therapy costs! :sweat:
Wow!! So ex! Can buy 2 D2XS! :bigeyes:

_espn_ said:
Wow!! So ex! Can buy 2 D2XS! :bigeyes:
*SIGH* dun remind me. possibly another D2Xs even..... :cry:

ipin said:
*SIGH* dun remind me. possibly another D2Xs even..... :cry:
Wow... :sweat: Like that damn expensive leh.

_espn_ said:
Wow... :sweat: Like that damn expensive leh.
wat to do? astrophotography needs heavy lenses mah! shoulder no good, how to take pics? drop lens, laggi jialat! :sweat:

ipin said:
wat to do? astrophotography needs heavy lenses mah! shoulder no good, how to take pics? drop lens, laggi jialat! :sweat:
Use a tripod lah :sweat: Where got people handheld for such things one :sweat:

_espn_ said:
Use a tripod lah :sweat: Where got people handheld for such things one :sweat:
no....while transporting and setting up time. :bsmilie:
me is no Mr. manhunt or universe leh! :bsmilie:

ipin said:
no....while transporting and setting up time. :bsmilie:
me is no Mr. manhunt or universe leh! :bsmilie:
I know someone who always ask others to help him carry his eqpt one. :thumbsup: And there are people dumb enough to carry for him..

lsisaxon said:
I know someone who always ask others to help him carry his eqpt one. :thumbsup: And there are people dumb enough to carry for him..

err. i think i know who you're referring to.

lsisaxon said:
who ah? ;) share share leh! :bsmilie: