Any idea of finding a photography buddy?

You all using nikon?

No..i a Sony user as for him I dun know..rmb regardless of what camera u use..u r alway feel free to join our outing and we dun reject people away..

Went to take fireworks very early today.. Even go sunburn .. In the end the photo turn out suck big time .. Haiz sad ... :(

Don't be sad. WHere were you standing at? I'm sad too. Haha

No..i a Sony user as for him I dun know..rmb regardless of what camera u use..u r alway feel free to join our outing and we dun reject people away..

I'm not saying certain camera brands can't come also. -_-
I'm just trying to help you all on your ISO thing, what's up with that man?

Yeah Nikon. Haha

If i not wrong before 200 there is a L? When you set your iso there.

Not using Nikon, but I've read somewhere before that the ISO200 is better than the Lo 100 setting. But no harm trying if the Lo 100 exists

Not recommended to use the Lo setting actually, it is already out of the range of the sensor's natural ISO, the image quality will suffer.

I'm not saying certain camera brands can't come also. -_-
I'm just trying to help you all on your ISO thing, what's up with that man?

No, checked. Only 200 :(

Er... bro, seriously, ISO 200 is good enough, you don't need ISO 100... of course if have 100, would be good, but it should not stop you from getting great pics... look my colleague's 5D had ISO 50, but that does not mean he could get pic that are much better than anyone here.

And sometime a bit of noise would also add to the mood too.

Er... bro, seriously, ISO 200 is good enough, you don't need ISO 100... of course if have 100, would be good, but it should not stop you from getting great pics... look my colleague's 5D had ISO 50, but that does not mean he could get pic that are much better than anyone here.

And sometime a bit of noise would also add to the mood too.

Yesterday I took 30" with F10+ with 18mm and infinity focus but the picture very bright. Need more Practice Liao.

Alamak, 30 seconds? Try going at 8sec and see if it is still bright.

30'' too long liao..try 3-4'' then u nvr use black card to cover..

SkyStrike said:
Not using Nikon, but I've read somewhere before that the ISO200 is better than the Lo 100 setting. But no harm trying if the Lo 100 exists

spree86 said:
Not recommended to use the Lo setting actually, it is already out of the range of the sensor's natural ISO, the image quality will suffer.

Ooh really? The Lo is iso what? O.o

If lets say the normal range of ISO for a certain model is from ISO 200-1600, then by setting it to Lo or Hi, you can actually force to below 200 or over 1600, however, that would affect the performance of the sensor. So at ISO 100 (Lo) you actually get a worse image compared to ISO 200.

wow~!! im totally lost at this thread now -.-