Pentax/Ricoh September 2012 outing: Admiralty Park on 15 Sept. 2012

It's near my place , it's sunrise ... What else man....
Got to see if I can find someone to look after my son , else can only join the sunrise shoot :)

Sunrise, maitu!

feel like going... been sooooo long.... think i forget how to shoot sunrise and macro...

CL, come! How to possibly forget ... skills is skills!

K01. fengwei (hp: 9199329 9)
K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK

Those who want a brief intro on macro equipment or need to lend either extension tube or close up filter, can look for me.
But let me know beforehand , so that I will bring the extra stuff.

hahaha another wake up at 5.30 am shoot at 6.30 am outing like last month? i m game. meet at carpark at 6.00 am for the waterfront shoot? 7.30 am breakfast and 8.00 am macro? ;p

suggest u skip the breakfast and start shooing after the sunrise... finish sunrise pack up by the time u drive to opp car park plus all the tcss, property talk etc...settle down already 745, walk down to the trail already 8am for old man like you hahaha... early the inserts still sleepy or not too active... still got morning dew on them... a bit later all wake up move around hard to shoot lah...

Hmm... I also want to join for the sunrise shoot... but just like the many fathers here, got a daughter to look after. I shall see if I can make it.
Speaking of sunrise, here comes one! Hope you guys don't mind me sharing 1 photo here. :)

Good morning Mr. Sun by starcraftneon2, on Flickr

Those who want a brief intro on macro equipment or need to lend either extension tube or close up filter, can look for me.
But let me know beforehand , so that I will bring the extra stuff.

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35
K14. iamnubie

Hello i never been there and not familiar with northern area, is it far from woodlands MRT ?
I hope no impediment prevent me to join

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35
K14. iamnubie

Hello i never been there and not familiar with northern area, is it far from woodlands MRT ?
I hope no impediment prevent me to join

can walk from woodlands MRT, it's about 10-15 mins walk.

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35
K14. iamnubie
K15. wonglp (tentative, not sure can crawl out of bed and can't stay that long) though will be nice to make some new friends:)

Have a good outing guys. Still overseas and unfortunately cannot join.

Shoot more post more. Cheers.

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35
K14. iamnubie
K15. wonglp (tentative, not sure can crawl out of bed and can't stay that long) though will be nice to make some new friends:)

K16. istDeS

I'm still unclear about the meeting point if I am not going to the Woodlands Waterfront for the sunrise shoot.

So for macro only shooters, where is the meeting place and time?
Makan or no makan first? (I'd suggest at most a quick coffee only to save time and then a longer brunch/kopi session later after the macro shoot )

Never been to the place, need some confirmation of where to meet

1. sunrise - North Gate car park , nearer the waterfront ?

2. macro 7am breakfast where ?

3. South Entrance got car park ?

Admir-map_1259826475.jpg

K02. mzhai
K03. seefei
K04. hjbyeo
K05. sunnycamera
K06. p3ntx
K07. felixcat8888
K08. cyk13
K09. Equatorer
K10. creampuff
K11. oceanpriest
K12. JK
K13. PhilipKr35
K14. iamnubie
K15. wonglp (tentative, not sure can crawl out of bed and can't stay that long) though will be nice to make some new friends
K16. istDeS
K17 airconvent
Interested to join in but I don't have a Pentax body at the moment. Please don't mind me if I appear with my Nex5 instead. Will try out the K30 if one is available at the outing...:)

Welcome Nex-5, I also invited my friend who is having a Sony compact zoom, he is thinking of Canon, I told him come and SEE Pentax in action.