landscapes in rain

I'm pretty sure fog can also photoshop :bsmilie:

and i believe old aunties can be photoshopped into young sexy babes too:bsmilie:

i wanna hunt and shoot for personal pleasure. got kick:D

can hide underneath umbrella :bsmilie:

Or hide under this:

Hydrophobia-70200-1-550x367.jpg

Or hide under this:

Hydrophobia-70200-1-550x367.jpg

oh yes. again, one of the more pressing problems. anyone has an idea how to prevent rain getting on the lens itself? i dun mind getting dslr a bit wet, but it sucks when a raindrop hits the glass and u cant see a thing:sweat:

The closest i got to shooting in heavy rain ( i was sheltered on a boat ) a long time ago.

2616249312_bebd368f8b_o.jpg

If there was alot of wind and heavy rain on a landscape, a long exposure might give very interesting vistas.. provided there is a a good composition behind. In any case i would second WK's suggestion of an umbrella instead. A big one perhaps.

Ryan

The closest i got to shooting in heavy rain ( i was sheltered on a boat ) a long time ago.

2616249312_bebd368f8b_o.jpg

If there was alot of wind and heavy rain on a landscape, a long exposure might give very interesting vistas.. provided there is a a good composition behind. In any case i would second WK's suggestion of an umbrella instead. A big one perhaps.

Ryan

:think: ok i think i got a big enough umbrella. now i shall wait for the downpour. :bsmilie: lightning risk is more dangerous i realised

i also want to try leh!

but hor will it be silly to put on a ND filter and do LE? :sweatsm: cos if light rain... will defeat the purpose... but heavy rain... may get some silky effects (like waterfall kind)?

i also want to try leh!

but hor will it be silly to put on a ND filter and do LE? :sweatsm: cos if light rain... will defeat the purpose... but heavy rain... may get some silky effects (like waterfall kind)?

haha! long exposure, leave ur lens in rain. u get waterfall infront of ur lens:thumbsup:

maybe we find a day, test and see the results. we might just start a new wave of extreme photography:thumbsup:

haha can reuse one actually. the transparent one right:)

yup thats the one. but i think one of it... the viewfinder hole, i poke thru too hard... now the hole very big :bsmilie:

I wonder in what way can the rain really value-add/enhance the landscape shot such that you really have to do it in the rain??? Personally, I think at most you are telling people it's raining when you took the shot. :bsmilie:

Anyone wanna share your experiences and your thoughts???

close. i'm expecting lesser blue, more gray. sorta like a foggy feel to the image. something i wanna attempt. perhaps tmr i shall try my luck at pandan again. this time with an umbrella

No choice lah... it was late evening... and my camera doesn't take noise that well.. :bsmilie:

I wonder in what way can the rain really value-add/enhance the landscape shot such that you really have to do it in the rain??? Personally, I think at most you are telling people it's raining when you took the shot. :bsmilie:

picture this?

what i trying to shoot is...

1. Using ND filter in heavy rain, shooting in long exposure...
2. Silky effects on the landscape

if you understand what i am trying to say.

for me, i'm trying to imagine it as a chinese painting feel. soft, fuzzy images, perhaps with light trails. something like a fog. where u can see perhaps the nearby buildings, but the further one immediately turns blur.

i had one shot of that effect, during photo marathon. sad i deleted it:cry:

Just rained HEAVILY in the east, so did you shoot anything yet?

anyways, i'm not gonna go rain hunting now. down with flu, realised its a bad thing...