Tang Shooters LXXI - TCSS Thread...

:bsmilie:.. chiu ish de ebil... butz ish de "M" renz...so moi ish de cannok yuz oso...han ish de too ex tu BBB por colleczion....:sweat:

Take compass scratch out M and scratch in de EF ... err ... FTB! :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Best live view for the F1 race in Singapore... The best part, it's free and sitting alone in air-con... :bsmilie:

09%20Street%20Shoot%20009.jpg

09%20Street%20Shoot%20010.jpg

harrow butties... me in orpid hwerking nowsh... :cry:

fWah...moi ish de etch home reh... just shot macro ob some bisitors...kekekekekek....:sweatsm:

:think:... getting a Nikkor 105mm f/2.5 AI.... any gootch ?? :sweat:

i hear the old 105 like better reh :think:

Err..dishz ish de quite old huan... first the PC105mm f/2.5 -> 105mm f/2.5 AI -> 105mm AIs -> 105mm f/2.8 VR...

The first generation sellers won't ship and I ish nose more contaxt hin europe tu helb moi....:cry:.. Errr..den dare ish oso de Nikkor 105mm f/2 DC....butz ish quite ex...

i got moi film back liaos!

simi!! Really??
3957661707_a033c2169f.jpg

Mai hao rians lah!
3957662265_5565d3578f.jpg

piak u then chiu know
3958438574_f2be031bb7.jpg

fwah just back from camp :x

shoo manie kawaii butties :lovegrin:

guys remember hor .... TML FCC BLOCK OFF, chiu better notch turn up hor !!!!! ;p

Err..dishz ish de quite old huan... first the PC105mm f/2.5 -> 105mm f/2.5 AI -> 105mm AIs -> 105mm f/2.8 VR...

The first generation sellers won't ship and I ish nose more contaxt hin europe tu helb moi....:cry:.. Errr..den dare ish oso de Nikkor 105mm f/2 DC....butz ish quite ex...

The earlier P and other variants are OK lah, but not what I would regard as stunning or great. I used to hunt down really old metal focusing collar (both black and silver) 85s and 105s in the past and performance on film was a let down (as compared to the later AI-S versions). My benchmark was a 105 f/4 micro nikkor.

The main problem with the older pieces are lower contrast due to the less advanced coatings, and that may lead to a perceived lower accutance. Flare may be an issue with the older nikkors, again, due to the coating. In short: Go for the late version AI-S models.

I fooled around with a friend's defocus control nikkor before. It's a very precise lens to use, and requires a 'deliberate' and careful approach. Be careful as according to some reports, there are sample variations, and the DC ring may not function properly on some pieces (said to be Grey market ones). :confused:

Howpe dis helps a beet! :cool:

While walking i saw this truck.. its for Milo buttie.. lolx

3958272453_73aa6f7163.jpg

i got moi film back liaos!

simi!! Really??
3957661707_a033c2169f.jpg

Mai hao rians lah!
3957662265_5565d3578f.jpg

piak u then chiu know
3958438574_f2be031bb7.jpg

sho phast gotch your film back riaos...I still havent develop...:sweat: