West shooters anyone? (Pt-2)

how much is it to send it to nikon service center to clean my lens? got 1 small white hair stuck at my lens. :cry:

If not wrong, i have a buyer enquired before...
min $100.00

Below is the confirmed list of participants for the Admiralty Park Outing.
Should anyone find your name missed out within the list above.
Please highlight to organisers accodingly...

Outing Venue : Admiralty Park
Date : 23rd May 2009 (Saturday)
Time/Location : Leaving from Woodlands MRT Station @ 8.00am SHARP. (Method of proceeding [bus 903 or walk] to Admiralty Park will be decided before leaving from Woodlands MRT Station)
Organiser : SKYimage / jackienum (We'll only publicise our H/P number through PM before the outing. As of present, pls register online.)
Remarks : 1st timer joining, pls PM to SKYimage & jackienum, indicating your real name, CS nick, H/P & email to establish contact.
Some links for you to check out the park : NParks / Some Photos From Flickr / Location of Park

Preparations:
- Wear light, breathable clothing.
- Wear appropriate footwear that will protect your feet.
- Bring enough drinking water.
- Prepare raingear and plastic bags for electronic and other delicate items.

Kaki’s:-
01) jackienum
02) SKYimage
03) patxinhu
04) egnaro
05) neoro
06) wwjd82 (withdrawn and replaced by ohmymy)
07) darrrrrrrrrr
08) catsim
09) peteryeo
10) afipuffy
11) JiaJun
12) kelvin81
13) thunderflash
14) seanlam1234
15) ssgsano (New Member) (Details Received)
16) lerlind (New Member) (Details Received)
17) B-setting (New Member) (Details Received)
18) Goldie9009 (New Member) (Details Received)
19) Mabel (New Member) (Details Received)
20) fjchairul (New Member) (Details Received)
21) wenghardy (New Member) (Details Received)
22) ngian (New Member) (Details Received)
23) shaoken (New Member) (Details Received) (withdrawn)
24) johnong316 (New Member) (Details Received)
25) Rockmastez (New Member) (Details Received) (withdrawn)
26) johnwong888 (New Member) (Details Not Received)
. . . REGISTRATION CLOSED . . .

about West Shooterz:
A new photographic group in Singapore dedicated to all photography enthusiasts, made up of people with a broad range of skill and knowledge levels ranging from the ‘keen to learn’ novice, to the full time professional, but all united by their love of photography.

Other Link To West Shooterz (Click to the Wordings):
Activities for West ShooterZ ;
West ShooterZ anyone? (Pt-2);
West ShooterZ - 2008 Photos Compilation in Slideshow ;
West ShooterZ Compilation of 2008 Photos (From Members)

If not wrong, i have a buyer enquired before...
min $100.00

... min$100, faint, i buy the 18-70 second hand only$230. but the hair did not affect the pic, think have to consider first.

Thk bro for the information. :cool:

... min$100, faint, i buy the 18-70 second hand only$230. but the hair did not affect the pic, think have to consider first.

Thk bro for the information. :cool:

Try not to lah....
My 70-300VR also has a big piece os dust or chipped item inside...
i have a hard time selling, but too bad, it's not covered under the warranty...
SO, keep for my own use... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

see you guy later at Jurong point! havnt been seeing u guy for a while.

R E M I N D E R

Outing Venue : Admiralty Park
Date : 23rd May 2009 (Saturday)
Time/Location : Leaving from Woodlands MRT Station @ 8.00am SHARP. (Method of proceeding [bus 903 or walk] to Admiralty Park will be decided before leaving from Woodlands MRT Station)
Organiser : SKYimage / jackienum (We'll only publicise our H/P number through PM before the outing. As of present, pls register online.)
Remarks : 1st timer joining, pls PM to SKYimage & jackienum, indicating your real name, CS nick, H/P & email to establish contact.
Some links for you to check out the park : NParks / Some Photos From Flickr / Location of Park

Preparations:
- Wear light, breathable clothing.
- Wear appropriate footwear that will protect your feet.
- Bring enough drinking water.
- Prepare raingear and plastic bags for electronic and other delicate items.

Kaki’s:-
01) jackienum
02) SKYimage
03) patxinhu
04) egnaro
05) neoro
06) ohmymy
07) darrrrrrrrrr
08) catsim
09) peteryeo
10) afipuffy
11) JiaJun
12) kelvin81
13) thunderflash
14) seanlam1234
15) ssgsano (New Member) (Details Received)
16) lerlind (New Member) (Details Received)
17) B-setting (New Member) (Details Received)
18) Goldie9009 (New Member) (Details Received)
19) Mabel (New Member) (Details Received)
20) fjchairul (New Member) (Details Received)
21) wenghardy (New Member) (Details Received)
22) ngian (New Member) (Details Received)
23) johnong316 (New Member) (Details Received)
24) johnwong888 (New Member) (Details Not Received)

. . . REGISTRATION CLOSED . . .

about West Shooterz:
A new photographic group in Singapore dedicated to all photography enthusiasts, made up of people with a broad range of skill and knowledge levels ranging from the ‘keen to learn’ novice, to the full time professional, but all united by their love of photography.

Other Link To West Shooterz (Click to the Wordings):
Activities for West ShooterZ ;
West ShooterZ anyone? (Pt-2);
West ShooterZ - 2008 Photos Compilation in Slideshow ;
West ShooterZ Compilation of 2008 Photos (From Members)

just wondering how many will hand held or monopod instead of tripod during this outing.

WS 2nd Oversea Outing: Gunung Lambak (Kluang) on 27th June 2009

Outing Venue: Gunung Lambak, Kluang
Date: 27th June 2009 (Saturday)
Cost: $35.00 per pax (Transportation Cost Only)
Time/Location: Gather at Jurong Point 7-Eleven b/f 6.30am. Van/vans leaving at 6.30am SHARP to Gunung Lambak, Kluang.

Note:
- Those who are interested, pls email to west_shooterz@yahoo.com.sg . Need to see the interest so that can make all the necesarry arrangement.
- Cost will still be at $35.00 per pax.
- Individual shld be physically fit without any history of medical complication since we gonna hike to the submit this time round.
- Open only to 18yrs and above
- Participants will be CONFIRM ONLY WHEN PAYMENT ARE RECEIVED, made thru Bank transfer
- Cost is ONLY for the transportation; meals/Snacks/Drinks will be borne by individuals.

Itinery (Subjected to changes):-
6.30am : van/vans pick participant at Jurong Point 7-Eleven

6.30am - 10.30am : Change of currency & grab snack/drink at JB area to bring over to Gunung Lambak
10.30am - 16.00pm : Hiking, Photography Session & R&R @ Gunung Lambak, Kluang
16.30pm : Coffee at Old Kluang Railway Station
17.30pm : Leave Kluang to Danga Bay
19.00pm - 20.30pm : Short Photo Session & Dinner @ Danga Bay
20.30pm : Leaving for Singapore & Depart @ Jurong Point

To view some of the interesting images taken during our last trip (2nd May), pls click to the link below:
WS Overseas Outing : Gunung Lambak (Kluang) on 2nd May 2009

mi on monopod.. dun wan to lug a tripod and go all over singapore. haha

3 lens. 12-60mm 50-200mm and 105mm macro and ex25 maybe with 2 flash.

same as what i hv in mind except for the ex25 and flash. still deciding on whether to bring tripod or not. long time never carry so much gear liao. siong.