2009 formula 1 ing australian grand prix

if i'm back on race day weekend... will join you there coz i've already terminated my Star Sports channel.

btw, you going to Sepang to catch the race?

not too sure if i am going to catch the 5pm race in sepang 'live'. by the time the race ends, with the after race jam, i am afraid i might not be able to make it back to Sg on time. you know lah, the jam we had to endure the other time - pre and post race jams, but it was fun seeing so many racing fans getting stuck in the jam with all the banners, shouting, hand/finger gestures and driving through the illegal lanes just to make it to the race venue on time. ha ha ha....

how about you? but since brother mike will be there, i hope to catch a glimpse of him and maybe have a picture taken with him. how about that, huh?

Seems like Brawn GP have been tipped as favourites for the season opener. Very impressive but I think got some teams not happy with Brawn GP's car design. Some rear diffuser design.

some cases of sour grapes...

not too sure if i am going to catch the 5pm race in sepang 'live'. by the time the race ends, with the after race jam, i am afraid i might not be able to make it back to Sg on time. you know lah, the jam we had to endure the other time - pre and post race jams, but it was fun seeing so many racing fans getting stuck in the jam with all the banners, shouting, hand/finger gestures and driving through the illegal lanes just to make it to the race venue on time. ha ha ha....

how about you? but since brother mike will be there, i hope to catch a glimpse of him and maybe have a picture taken with him. how about that, huh?

i'll be in KL... if can get free tix, will go. else, stay at home and watch the race.

Read that TV1 will no longer be broadcasting the F1 races this year. NTV7 will be broadcasting. Sian... Cannot receive NTV7 transmission. No SCV. :cry:

indoor antenna cannot meh? fix booster and see...

but is NTV7 broadcasting 'live' or 'delayed'?

Friday's practice should be interesting.

As always, FORZA FERRARI!!! GO KIMI!!!!!

Actually for a change, I really don't mind seeing teams like Brawn GP, Toyota etc with a real fighting chance, dodgy rear diffusers notwithstanding :bsmilie:

indoor antenna cannot meh? fix booster and see...

but is NTV7 broadcasting 'live' or 'delayed'?

Indoor antenna is a touch and go affair. Add booster? How much is one, Bro?

I don't know whether NTV7 is 'live' or not. Will update on this post on Sunday morning with respect to its broadcast timing.

Or maybe can check the telecast timing here: http://www.ntv7.com.my/

You'll need an aerial antenna, our cable (SCV) service provided has blocked off the channel.

any bros succeeded in tuning to ntv7 before? as far as i can remember, it has never appeared on my tv set before. :(

If I read correctly, NTV7 is only broadcasting the Sepang race. No indication of broadcasting the other races.

Indoor antenna is a touch and go affair. Add booster? How much is one, Bro?

I don't know whether NTV7 is 'live' or not. Will update on this post on Sunday morning with respect to its broadcast timing.

Or maybe can check the telecast timing here: http://www.ntv7.com.my/

I'd think so too. The cars have already passed the FIA scrutiny.

Edit: Latest update : from f1.com : "Melbourne stewards reject diffuser protest"
some cases of sour grapes...

I'd think so too. The cars have already passed the FIA scrutiny.

Edit: Latest update : from f1.com : "Melbourne stewards reject diffuser protest"

lol...maybe the other teams should quickly copy and test the design instead of grumbling. :bsmilie:

actually i would prefer the FIA let the teams innovate in whichever way they want within a specified budget.

Looks like could be yet another controversial race.........hope the best team wins. I am definately not expecting even a top 3 finish by the McLaren Team.

Bro Heard that next season Ham is not goin to race for Mac is it?:think:

Oh well, no more design changes after scrutiny. :(

I'm also one who doesn't agree with cost cutting, but guess that's the only way to make sure the financially weaker teams can compete too!

lol...maybe the other teams should quickly copy and test the design instead of grumbling. :bsmilie:

actually i would prefer the FIA let the teams innovate in whichever way they want within a specified budget.