Kena Tekan In Camp

Singapore has come to the stage where the fastest course of action is press. If you are able to proof that his officers are delaying it on purpose, then 75557.

Good Luck :)

Maybe my Unit very slack.
Alot of people keng then downgrade successfully.
Kena posted to HQ admin do 8 to 5 job.
Before downgrade act damn depress, here pain there pain.
After downgrade when saw them, chio chio here chio chio there, damn buey gan.
My platoon mates and i are thinking to ourselves what a loser they are, no pride. :bsmilie:
what's there to be proud of when you are forced to serve to protect some familee?

If you think protecting your family and your loved ones is a core and a burden, then i have to really think about your devotion to your loved ones. You think you are being forced? During my time, going to Tekong and graduating to be posted to SAFINCOS or OCS was our dream, to be a man and grow up to be a leader to serve and return the favour to society and become a useful subject for our national prosperity and pride......

I can't imagine how our society will be in the future with the mentality of our youth today...... good luck!

If you think protecting your family and your loved ones is a core and a burden, then i have to really think about your devotion to your loved ones. You think you are being forced? During my time, going to Tekong and graduating to be posted to SAFINCOS or OCS was our dream, to be a man and grow up to be a leader to serve and return the favour to society and become a useful subject for our national prosperity and pride......

I can't imagine how our society will be in the future with the mentality of our youth today...... good luck!

Think he meant famiLEE. :bsmilie:

there can be people discussing how to defend their equipment and themselves when confronted doing street photography.

and there can be people discussing what nonsense it is for male singaporeans to learn to defend the country.

so what if the country is run by some "familee"? don't tell me you don't call this your home. if you think NS is such a chore, renounce your citizenship and move elsewhere.

Think he meant famiLEE. :bsmilie:

So sorri, blind me......

But its my family i am concern when we served, not that AhLEE........... that one, depends on how we cast. I would say its coming, probably by end of the year...... they give so much $$$ out, you think they will not get something back?

This is how alot of young people nowadays think.
"What the f@rk! Waste 2 years of my time kena FORCED to serve!"
But this is the 2 years that turned alot of young punks and gu niangs to real man.
And to some, this 2 years is one of those memorable moments of their lives.
Not only that, you get to know alot of buddies, chiong together, kena tekan together, eat sleep bathe together.

And one very important thing you have to remember, whether you like it or not.
Singapore will not be what it is today if not for LKY.

The above statement is rather misleading. If you really go into the in details of the history of Singapore. You will find the most of the economic policys and housing policys were not thought out by him.

But still we cannot deny, if without him, Singapore will not be what it is.
Though i don't like the way he do things. :D

enough lah .. stop bringing in politics . if anyone here not happy with the way we are living life in this country and hate NS so much, please just keep it to yourself and get out of this country. one less unwanted person.

TS, you mean he saw another MO from other camps or what ? Mind PMing me which camp? i see if i can help out a little...

I got downgraded to Perm Pes. C because the chief Neurologist in Tan Tok Seng cliams that i have Migraines too. ;p

Migraine can be quite serious. I know of a case of this NSF whose migraine was so bad he loses his sight for a while till it disappears.

want to discuss politics?

go to a political forum where it is welcomed
but not here.

see this red line?
any political talk under this line gets a nice pm

there can be people discussing how to defend their equipment and themselves when confronted doing street photography.

and there can be people discussing what nonsense it is for male singaporeans to learn to defend the country.

so what if the country is run by some "familee"? don't tell me you don't call this your home. if you think NS is such a chore, renounce your citizenship and move elsewhere.

Merdaka!!

Alright guys.
Let's respect the mods and forum rules.
Get back to the topic of "Kena Tekan in Camp". ;)

Now soldiers are sissy;

- air con bus!
- sheltered landing craft to tekong!
- no road march back to camp in tekong
- 'ali baba' bag with trolley!!
- 3 tonners with seat belt !! (ask them to put on some radio or music man!!)
- no jumping jacks!!
- no defaulter/change parade!!
- no stand by bed??!!
- no more push ups??!!
- 'home' cooked food!!
- serving period cut to 2 years!!!! ( Now i know why they cut to 2 years, bec they dun know what the hell to do with them!!)

Then what the hell all the guys doing in camp eh? Wasting tax payers money!! Worse still, still kpkb!! phew~!~! :angry:

Based on the statement below, the logic follows that if you are unhappy with your job, you should just quit right? Same for everything else; not happy, then just move somewhere else.
Get a grip, some people have an okay time in NS, others cant stand it and yes, find it a chore. But the thing is, those who dont like it have every right to state their feelings.
Telling them to move to another country is almost retarded.

Now soldiers are sissy;

- air con bus!
- sheltered landing craft to tekong!
- no road march back to camp in tekong
- 'ali baba' bag with trolley!!
- 3 tonners with seat belt !! (ask them to put on some radio or music man!!)
- no jumping jacks!!
- no defaulter/change parade!!
- no stand by bed??!!
- no more push ups??!!
- 'home' cooked food!!
- serving period cut to 2 years!!!! ( Now i know why they cut to 2 years, bec they dun know what the hell to do with them!!)

Then what the hell all the guys doing in camp eh? Wasting tax payers money!! Worse still, still kpkb!! phew~!~! :angry:

u r right on with these points :thumbsup: in fact, its less than 2 years if u minus off their leave. its juz the mentality of the boys now.. i have 17 yr old boys who chao keng to siam school camp... all go take mc, write parents letter etc. i cant express the amt of disgust i have when they all wave 'parents' letters' in front of their teachers. so... good luck to them when they go NS.. even tho, as what is mentioned above.. its nothing compared to what we had in the past..

army boys with trolley bags.. *pphhhfftt..* i gotta get me 1 of those when i go back for my next ict.:think: