[ZerocoolAstra] - small-scale sunrise outing to Merlion Park, Sunday 9 May

ZerocoolAstra

Mar 13, 2008
rainy Singapore
If weather permits, I'll be heading to Merlion Park tomorrow morning to see what I can see during sunrise.

If anyone feels like joining up with me, just for chit-chat or whatever, please feel free to put your name down :)

My plan for the morning
0630: Reach Merlion Park and set up.
0730: Finish with Merlion Park, head off to Parkview Square (opposite Raffles Hospital, Bugis area)
0815: Close shop. Go for brekkie and head home.

Once again, I stress that I'm no expert at photography :)
No big group hor?

Max 5 people
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
---finish---

* tripod is essential when the sky is still dark-ish.

1) dingaroo
2)
3)
4)
5)
--------Max 5 people------------

Wah lau Brudder, nw den say, I went tis mor Liao (act is ard dere, went helix) hee...

Sunrise is at 0656 hrs ... so be there early!

Bro, helix is nice during the mor hrs (not much ppl) shd explore... Merlion abit sian Liao (for nw):p

I didn't want to be so far away from the car, which I normally park near padang...
I will wait for IR to be a little more complete. You can be sure I'll be at Helix for sunrise sometime soon! :)

Wah lau Brudder, nw den say, I went tis mor Liao (act is ard dere, went helix) hee...
you talk some more... :)
go there never jio!! :devil:

Mine was a last-minute decision.
Have to photograph Parkview Square for my mum, so I decided to add sunrise shoot since both are nearby.

zero.. i will try make my way to merlion park on time to join you....

I am from the north. Guess will take NR bus...

zero.. i will try make my way to merlion park on time to join you....

I am from the north. Guess will take NR bus...
ok cool :)
If you are near MRT, that may be an option for you as well. I pass by Newtown, Orchard, Somerset, D.Ghaut and finally City Hall on my way there. Can pick you up from there.

1) dingaroo
2) klkow
3)
4)
5)
--------Max 5 people------------

Wow! Zerocool so fast got another outing! Unfortunately cannot join since am having flu:S Do have fun ya!

i check with the schedule already... 1st train at 0545. reach raffles place about 0630-0645. still in time for sunrise.... hehe i hope..

Bro, helix is nice during the mor hrs (not much ppl) shd explore... Merlion abit sian Liao (for nw):p

Bro, Helix, is it lit in the early morning before sunrise?

My plan for the morning
0630: Reach Merlion Park and set up.
0730: Finish with Merlion Park, head off to Parkview Square (opposite Raffles Hospital, Bugis area)
0815: Close shop. Go for brekkie and head home.

Max 5 people
1) dingaroo
2) klkow
3) Jacobs ( I'm Coming..:))
4)
5)
---finish---

Since the last stop is at Pkview Sq, then I need to park my car @ Bugis and walk to Merlion Pk to meet-up with u..:cry:

Very long walk leh... Why don't drive direct to Padang there? Plenty of parking.

Max 5 people
1) dingaroo
2) klkow
3) Jacobs ( I'm Coming..)
4) wildcat
5)
---finish---

Very long walk leh... Why don't drive direct to Padang there? Plenty of parking.

Okay, that's good too..:)
After the merlion Pk shooting then we'll drive to Bugis..:D

Free parking from 6 am to 2pm on Sunday at Esplanade. I park there when I shoot sunrise from the bridge.
http://www.esplanade.com/facilities/index.jsp

Thanks for ur information..;)

you talk some more... :)
go there never jio!! :devil:

Mine was a last-minute decision.
Have to photograph Parkview Square for my mum, so I decided to add sunrise shoot since both are nearby.

No bro, ur enjoy the outing ya, I b hunting bugs at AP tml.. Hee