Your favourite hawker food??

shaoken

People tend to eat out everyday. Eating at hawker centres is very common for many people.
In a hawker centre, there are many kinds/types of dishes.

How many of you like which food?

I personally like Nasi Lemak, Chicken Rice, Wanton Mee, Char Kuay Teow, Fried Hokkien Mee, Satay!! ;p

How about you guys??? :dunno: :dunno:

Recently i "discovered" pig trotters, really nice and tender, I don't eat the fats though.

Hokkien Mee.
I must enjoy a nice plate at my favourite stall before I travel out of Singapore.
Each time. Every time.

Laksa and Fishball meepok :heart:

Recently i "discovered" pig trotters, really nice and tender, I don't eat the fats though.

Don't waste the skin - fats can throw away. Skin gives you collagen - good for... well you know... skin! :bsmilie:

egg orh lua

I personally like Nasi Lemak, Chicken Rice, Wanton Mee, Char Kuay Teow, Fried Hokkien Mee, Satay!! ;p

How about you guys??? :dunno: :dunno:

what, you like many stuffs leh, i thought can only choose one. how to choose? aiya, i love all lar...

Fried oyster omelette.. or more accurately.. limpet omelette..

Pity none of the 5~6 kopi tiam near my place sells it.. :(

+1 for Hokkien Mee, love the one at old airport road (i think there may be more than one stall there, but i'm not too sure)

Other than the usual fare, any interesting food to recommend? (Erm, not the unusual okay, I meant interesting as in humanely possible to eat kind...)

Ayam penyat in lucky plaza 3rd or 4th storey or the one in plaza sg food court.
Beef balls King in joo chiat
a stall from vivo basement foodcourt selling javanese laksa, myanmar laksa and other kinds of laksa i never thought existed.

personally, I like beef noodles in tanglin mall. Food court considered as hawker? cause most good beef noodles stalls all in foodcourt leh..

"you tiao" (fried doughstick) and hot soya bean milk... *drooling*

but not many place have freshly made "you tiao" and Hot soya bean milk..

I love satay, frog leg, otak, meepok dry with lots of chillies!!;p

Wow one day we should organise one and eat !

Let me share with you.

Hokkien Mee
Whampoa Food Centre

Nasi Lemak
Punggol Nasi Lemak at Katong

Chicken Rice
$2 Chicken Rice at Changi Village
Side dishes like fried tofu is good

Mixed Vegetables Rice
Marine Parade Central
Corner Stall
Nice but expensive

Crab - Black pepper
Joo Chiat
Eng Seng Restaurant
Nice but must queue up at 5.30pm

Thai Food
Old Airport road
Yummy Thai cusine
Boss wife is from Thailand, food is authentic..
Tom yum very very spicy !! Good!

Taiwan porridge
Old Aiport road
corner stall called lau pa sat something
Omellete Egg very good!! Sweet potato porridge best! But easily sold out..

Lor mee
Old Aiport road
Obvious queue up stall...
Delicious!!

Shark fin
Kallang Leisure park
Thai Sharkfin
best !!

Wanton mee
pontian wanton mee for it's crispy fries wanton

Or

lavender street hawker centre
wanton mee ... Best!!

Satay Bee Hoon
Orh Lua
Kuay Chap
Chicken rice
etc...

so many to say...... the one and only will be fried carrot cake.