Your attention please

markccm

Jan 25, 2003
Asylum, Ward 4444
Would like to share with all my experience with this particular lens buyer.

I arranged to meet him today at 10am.
He sms me in at 9am saying he would like to change the time to 2pm.
Ok, fair enough.

So I proceeded to meet him at the arranged place at 2pm.
I waited for 10mins, decided to call him.
Maybe he lost his way.
Phone rang, but no reply.
So i sms him.

Waited, still no sight of him or him returning call.
So called again.
Phone rang, then cut off.
So i tried calling again, phone off liao.

Till now, his phone is off.

I wasted 30mins waiting for him.
Really so not appreciate this kinda attitude.

Fyi, this fella is a Chinese Nationale who uses a Nikon D70.

Just like to warn all Clubsnap members of this fella.

There are a lot of such cases, there's basically no way to tell if the buyer or seller is genuine other than the regulars here.

I'm not sure how well it will go down with the brudders here, but having a blacklist of 'bad dealers' would be nice.

hmmm.... im quite lucky so far. all my online deals are soo far with genuine buyers/sellers... oh well. sometimes u just have to bare with these retards who screw ard with u.... luck lar. :D

Is that guy from CS also? If he is, I hope that in the future, we at Clubsnab can have a 'Black-list' forum (with his nick to embrass him) for this kind of person....
What you think?

I am ok if the person comes clean with me that he is considering another lens for sale with someone else.

Can try the lens. Not satisfied with it, ok. Fine.
No worries.

But i have monitered this person.
He has gone round the Buy/Sell segment asking and offering.
So i can guess wat kinda lens is he looking for.

maybe he has already settled & closed a deal.
if he has, just call me say sorry, decided not to get your lens.

I'm ok with it.

But not informing & leaving me there hanging, waiting.
That is wat upsets me.

Its wasting my time, money.
Waste my time travelling down to wait for nothing.

I think I know which guy you're talking about, asking and offering a lot...

S******m ? Hehe.

alot of chinese with D70... heng i use D7D...

btw have to see lah... if i say i meet to buy mean i meet to buy... so thats only applicable to me...

I think I know which guy you're talking about, asking and offering a lot...

S******m ? Hehe.
nah.

This guy offers very little.

There was this Nikon 80-200mm F2.8 lens going for S$1.8k at buy/sell.

This fella commented so ex, can cheaper.

This person also asked if my Tamron has HSM.
Tamron has HSM one meh?
HSM is specific to Sigma mah.

Evil seller, we should watch out of this buyer. Who know it turn out he doesn't have the item in the first place. :angry:

How good it will be if seller and buyer can be rated. In this way both seller and buyer can check if the person they are dealing with is genuine.

markccm said:
nah.

Tamron has HSM one meh?

For me, when I deal with this kind of person, I would not want to talk to him too much as it is a waste of time.
Ask him to buy lomo la....better ma..only $40 2nd hand in some websites.

jsbn said:
I'm not sure how well it will go down with the brudders here, but having a blacklist of 'bad dealers' would be nice.

How effective would that deter such practices? Habitual retards like this could simple register a new CS id just to bid. Thus as soon as you black list one id, he changes to a new one to bid around again.

Maybe we have to refine the practice of buying and selling rules to safeguard both the seller and buyer.

rickygck said:
Evil seller, we should watch out of this buyer. Who know it turn out he doesn't have the item in the first place. :angry:
eh?
evil seller?
wat do u mean?

i am the seller & I have the items for sale.

Can u pls explain yourself?
Thanks

I think you should reveal his CS nick. Future sellers/buyers need to be aware of such practices.

Terence said:
I think you should reveal his CS nick. Future sellers/buyers need to be aware of such practices.

Reveal the guy out. :bsmilie:

Reveal that freak out so all bros here can learn of his bad name and avoid him at all cost!
And best of all, we can have a black-list forum to reveal all those freaks!!!
Give them ding-dong-bell!

yeah reaveal him! kill him! burn him alive! :bsmilie:

markccm said:
nah.

Tamron has HSM one meh?

hmm. that guy is using a new account... he could easily run away scot free without bothering to do any explanation.. and come back with a new account. :(

Guys,

I feel for mark, I agree an expalaination is owed to him as well as an apology. If anyone of us were in his shoes, we're definately be hopping mad...no doubt

As for that buyer, I guess from a different culture or planet, whatever... let us adopt a spirit of forgiveness. This will show us that we are the better ppl around here...

and if that person have the nerve to pull something like that again.....well we will> "fake buyer"> :flame: ALL CSers