Witness

Mar 18, 2004
www.maverickatwork.com
Hello everybody,

Date: 061104
Time: 1200 HRS
Place: Little India MRT Control Station

Itinery: Shooting Streets or should it be Street Shooting...

Depavaali (did i get the spellin' rite?) is nearing... thus i expect Little India to be full of fun and excitement this weekend...

Towards the evening we may move over to Geylang Serai to see wat goes on before Hari Raya...

Photography as an insight into cultural festivities - Witness

1) Witness
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

all are welcome to join in....

1) Witness
2) espn (if I settle some of my shots for printing by tomororw night...)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

1) Witness
3) simplicity (may join in the evening if i've settled my sch stuff by then! :) )
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

simplicity_ said:
1) Witness
3) simplicity (may join in the evening if i've settled my sch stuff by then! :) )
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Tsk! Tsk! Such weak willpower there sam... can't resist the temptation of an outing huh!? Your project how!? :D

1) Witness
4) The_Cheat (tentative... will join in as soon as pinhole camera works!)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Will join for #3 perhaps provided I dun have to standby at home waiting for some deliveries or if the date for #3 is after Nov.

Up for you Witness, GO GO GO!!! :D

#3 probably next year liao lo...haha....next month fully booked...

upz for my litt'l outin..

1) Witness
5) Tunster (should be fine if nothing come up)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

excellent idea, witness! darn... got lunch appt at fren's place in the afternoon. think by the time we are done, u folks will also be done with shooting.

will look forward for ur next cultural outing! :thumbsup:

Witness said:
#3 probably next year liao lo...haha....next month fully booked...

upz for my litt'l outin..

Thats good! :D

#3 will be end Jan or begining of Feb, ChinaTown.... I predict. :bsmilie:

1) Witness
3) simplicity (may join in the evening if i've settled my sch stuff by then! )
6) fengwei
7)
8)
9)
10)

Was thinking of what to shoot at... and now this came up :D

BTW, it's Deepavali ;)

Will you provide a hp number or something for us to contact :)

fengwei said:
Was thinking of what to shoot at... and now this came up :D

BTW, it's Deepavali ;)

Will you provide a hp number or something for us to contact :)

Witness hotline: 97898589 :D

khairi said:
pinhole this weekend? ha ha :D that's fast!

No lah... if my pinhole don't work, then I'd rather spend the weekend either to make another one, or to improve on the current one...

1) Witness
3) simplicity (may join in the evening if i've settled my sch stuff by then! )
6) fengwei
7) Xaler (may join late)
8)
9)
10)

For the Geylang Serai shoot, a tripod is a must, I pass by there daily and the lightings are beautiful :)

Xaler said:
For the Geylang Serai shoot, a tripod is a must, I pass by there daily and the lightings are beautiful :)

Pass by there daily!? Hmm... :think:

The_Cheat said:
Pass by there daily!? Hmm... :think:

Pass by lah, no stopovers ;p
On that day, if anyone of us goes missing (or claims to get lost) in one of the Lorongs... that's another story :eek:

Witness said:
hmmm...use a 50mm 1.4 capture ambient lo...haha...

50/1.0 lagi better right? :bsmilie:

Hmm... khairi, join in for night shoot using your f128 camera leh! :D