Wireless Router w modem?

evq

Jul 27, 2004
The 13th floor
Dear all,

Can anyone recommend a good wireless router(g) w built-in modem?
Best if it comes with USB printer server too. ;)
Thanks!

usb print server with wireless router.. still must have built in adsl modem... kinda harsh...

closest best would be getting a SMC/Linksys wireless with modem, den get a USB print server... btw, USB print server might not work with some USB printers... esp Canons...

usb print server with wireless router.. still must have built in adsl modem... kinda harsh...

closest best would be getting a SMC/Linksys wireless with modem, den get a USB print server... btw, USB print server might not work with some USB printers... esp Canons...

Printer server good to have, but not a must lah. & gosh, I'm using Canon printer... sigh :(
So, what is the models? I can't find a Linksys with built-in modem.

btw wat printer did u buy?

not ALL usb printers have problem... those specific ones, most is the software side, cos using USB print server, the software have to route to a network address, if the canon driver cannot route, den bo pian... like the LBP3200 cannot... dunno wat PCL problem or something... i tried with a CANON color printer, it works...

I'm using Canon all-in-one MPC400.
Anyway, not important, cos seldom print.

since seldom print, no problem... (might have problem with the scanning part if use the usb print server)

btw, u might wanna check out other brands as well... maybe sunday we go SLS, we pang seh them... hehehe treat me to high tea ok? hehe

since seldom print, no problem... (might have problem with the scanning part if use the usb print server)

btw, u might wanna check out other brands as well... maybe sunday we go SLS, we pang seh them... hehehe treat me to high tea ok? hehe

I not buying yet, cos getting a laptop during IT Show in Mar. & also getting new ADSL contract, see what gifts the ISPs are offering.
I wan go TCW, interested?

U not joining us tomorrow? If tomorrow, we still can go Cathay.

nevermind lah... if u guys going tomorrow den help me get 2 lens pen, den i pay u on sunday lor... dunno sunday manpower enough anot, not enough i also need to stay back mah...