will u eat maggie mee for one month to buy your dream lens ?

Exposure

Apr 6, 2008
saw this question in other photography forum ... sound interesting :bsmilie:

Why not? I spent over 20 years dreaming of owning my 'ideal' f/2.8 tele-zoom lens, and about 4 years+ saving up for it. But there are cheaper and healthier options than Maggie Mee leh - Go Tekka market buy fresh, cheap veggies in bulk and eat with lowest grade steamed rice better.

Do you want to compromise your health just to buy equipment? Yes, can get cheaper food if you know where to buy.......

HS

Maggie mee only? For me is no. I rather just dream of the dream lens. :bsmilie:

Why not? I spent over 20 years dreaming of owning my 'ideal' f/2.8 tele-zoom lens, and about 4 years+ saving up for it. But there are cheaper and healthier options than Maggie Mee leh - Go Tekka market buy fresh, cheap veggies in bulk and eat with lowest grade steamed rice better.

maggie mee not cheap...

cos i dun like maggie, i buy nissin, then end up lazy buy those instant cup version, then find that got direct from japan ones, then after that upgrade to those big bowl ones... more than 5 bucks each... lol... :bsmilie:

maggie mee not cheap...

cos i dun like maggie, i buy nissin, then end up lazy buy those instant cup version, then find that got direct from japan ones, then after that upgrade to those big bowl ones... more than 5 bucks each... lol... :bsmilie:

But those big bowl instant noodle hor, after you eat ah, can use to make flash reflector, DIY ring-light, diffuser etc etc etc :bsmilie:

I ate tofu and frozen mixed vegetables for 3 months to survive graduate school. :bsmilie::bsmilie: A lens is more affordable, I would gladly eat Maggie Mee for a month to get it.

But those big bowl instant noodle hor, after you eat ah, can use to make flash reflector, DIY ring-light, diffuser etc etc etc :bsmilie:

global warming...is time for recycle ;)

maggie mee for 1 month!!

100 bottles of BA WANG Anti Hair Fall Shampoo can't even save ur pretty hair from dropping freely!!

shud try drinking sky juice with loti. sounds like a healthier choice.

Already, i'm tightening up my pocket every month, after buying my D300

maggie mee for 1 month!!

100 bottles of BA WANG Anti Hair Fall Shampoo can't even save ur pretty hair from dropping freely!!

shud try drinking sky juice with loti. sounds like a healthier choice.

Now not only saving for food, also can save money for hair cut. One stone kill two birds.:thumbsup:

well said. i guess maggi mee diet is the way to go!!!

If you don't eat cheese cakes you can buy Hasselblad H3D long long ago liao:

prodimg_left_h3d.jpg