Why so many unhappy photographers?

Sion

Why there are so many unhappy photographers these days?

I'm surprised to read so many complaints posted by the citizens of this happy island e.g.

1. Not happy people talking about cameras and lenses lah.

2. Not happy people looking at their LCD while they take photos lah.

3. Not happy seeing people listing their equipments in their signatures lah.

4. Not happy about buyers lah.

5. Not happy about sellers lah.

6. Not happy about shops not allowing photography lah.

7. Not happy about XMMs lah.

8. Not happy about people using full auto mode lah.

This is not going to put our beautiful country into of the list of "Most Happy Countries to Live in" the way we are going. :)

If photography can cause so much tress maybe we should take up a more relaxing hobby e.g. fishing, catching spiders or bird watching (Orchard Road type). :bsmilie:

I think it has something to do with the festive season. Being as commercialized as it is nowadays, the Christmas/New Year season is very stressful de. Must buy presents for so and so, office got gift exchange, everybody on leave and no one to share workload with, longer working hours for retail / F&B workers and so on.

That is the way it is. Wait till late Feb, we'll be back to normal.

ClubSnap should be renamed as ClubSad

the only way to cure the unhappiness is to buy buy buy? :devil:

If photography is so unhappy, why not just sell away your equipments and give up this hobby? :sticktong

the only way to cure the unhappiness is to buy buy buy? :devil:

If photography is so unhappy, why not just sell away your equipments and give up this hobby? :sticktong

Provided they sell at a reasonsable price. some bros are selling their used equipment at a price higher than a brand new piece. :sweat:

the formerly exclusive club is now being invaded by GWCs mah...how to be elite and happy leh?

Aiyo. How to be happy after seeing standard model answers.

1. I am so happy people talking about cameras and lenses lah.
- Show off your gears, the person behind is more important. bla bla bla

2. I love looking at the photographers LCD while they take photos lah.
- Pevert, annoying newbies. bla bla bla

3. I am happy to list my equipments in their signatures lah.
- You know nuts about photography listing all those gears. bla bla bla

4. I am very happy about buyers from BnS.
- Must be a scam posting . bla bla bla

5. I am very happy about sellers lah.
- Must have been given commission to advertise. bla bla bla

6. I am happy that shops is allowing photography lah.
- Got such thing.... police catch. bla bla bla

7. I am happy about XMMs lah.
- thread get out of control, off topic....? Bla bla bla

8. I am happy using full auto mode lah.
- you are not fit to use dSLR, better still to you tiny PnS. Read your manual and bla bla bla book. You know nuts about photography :sweat:

This is the lah lah thread. Hhahaa. Plus my complain too. Too many lah in the thread. Just kidding. :bsmilie:

I agreed with one of the CSer here, maybe due to festival season. Lots of hectic stuff make alot of people just plain fedup of everything.

because life is S i o n g
And their photos got a lot of n o i S e

1. Not happy people talking about cameras and lenses lah.
- cuz i dun hav money to buy

2. Not happy people looking at their LCD while they take photos lah.
- cuz my pic is bad

3. Not happy seeing people listing their equipments in their signatures lah.
- cuz i not manage to buy that with my low salary

4. Not happy about buyers lah.
- he/she use my cam and take better picture then when i was using it..

5. Not happy about sellers lah.
- he sell too expensive, should be 50% deduction from ori price after 1 month of usage

6. Not happy about shops not allowing photography lah.
- cuz the shop owner said my pic look awful

7. Not happy about XMMs lah.
- cuz she dun wan to date me

8. Not happy about people using full auto mode lah.
- cuz i am the only1 allow to use fully auto.

Sion, I thought must have 3 years membership history and at least 2K postings before you can be Senior Member? I not happy leh....
Just joking. :bsmilie:

:) Photography as in extrinsic, Photography as in intrinsic.
There are more extrinsic people around since DSLR is cheaper, they have nothing to do but since DSLR price is reasonable. They buy and force to do photography because of money they invested. This people will be unhappy definitely.

Intrinsic people, do photography as a passion, hobbies. This people tend to be more friendly and tolerance as this is something they do they like. Not push by external factors come from within.

Need more intrinsic users, extrinsic users creates competitiveness and therefore create unhappiness.

My humble opinions. No good or bad haha!

Sion, I thought must have 3 years membership history and at least 2K postings before you can be Senior Member? I not happy leh....
Just joking. :bsmilie:

You can make your presence felt by posting in Kopitiam regularly.

Then you'll be made a Senior Member by popular demand. :bsmilie: