Why EOS450 is more expensive than nikon D60

Status
Not open for further replies.

mercy81

Nov 4, 2008
Hi guys,
I have been deciding between these 2 models as i am a beginner.
The canon EOS450 kit costs around 1150 while the nikon D60 kit costs around 880.

I am tempted to get the cheaper one although the difference is around 170 bucks, i heard the d60 is incompaitable with certain lens. AF lens or whatever i am unsure. Other than that , both reviews are good.

Can some one please advise? Any users of these 2 models? Argh.. unsure which to buy.

Thanks.:dunno:

Does the D60 kit comes with dual lens kit? If yes, it may be a better buy if u are on budget. why not 2nd hand D80? or top up a bit more for D90?

Personally i would go for 450D, live view, 12Mpixel, My menu, compatibility with all canon lenses.

Hi guys,
I have been deciding between these 2 models as i am a beginner.
The canon EOS450 kit costs around 1150 while the nikon D60 kit costs around 880.

I am tempted to get the cheaper one although the difference is around 170 bucks, i heard the d60 is incompaitable with certain lens. AF lens or whatever i am unsure. Other than that , both reviews are good.

Can some one please advise? Any users of these 2 models? Argh.. unsure which to buy.

Thanks.:dunno:

reason why D60 is cheaper is because it being deliberately made in such it doesn't have a built in motor...thereforth except for af-s and swm lens nikon, all other lens would require u to manual focus.
Even so it is a castrated machine in some way tks to nikon popularity, all 3rd manufacterers incorprate motor in the lens for it.so u dun have to worry

The D60 comes with 1 kit lens 18-55, they offer dual kit lens with 55-250 for $1110.

Haha tight budget leh i hope i dun spend more than 1.2k.

Oh now u mention about live view, i think D60 no live view.

Thanks.

have you factored in the cost for a dry cabinet to keep your camera?
how about tripod or bag?