Who's on what?? BB or Cable??

What Connection are you Using?

scv here as well! :gbounce: any news when the power line access coming? :dunno:

Originally posted by ckiang
Huh?

Cable IS Broadband. So are ADSL plans like Magix. The question should be whether you are on ADSL or Cable Modem. :)

Yes!!! That's RIGHT!

People often got confused by that.

Anyway, I'm on Qala :embrass:

Originally posted by megaweb
Magix ATM Premium :D

Oh my!!! How much did you pay each month? :eek:

Originally posted by lefei

How's Qala?

Good :D
Far more better than singnet and pacific 512kbps plan users.

Originally posted by ckiang

On a T3 leased line to Qala?

If only...;P

Originally posted by fusetrips

Oh my!!! How much did you pay each month? :eek:

$198/mth

yes, qala very stable ..
speed wise loose to Singnet ..
I'm qala user also since they started ..
only experience less than 5 drop line ... Some is due to singtel.. and the rest is just a phone call to reset my account as sudden line drop and Qala didn't pick up & they only allow one user per season .

Originally posted by cwloo
yes, qala very stable ..
speed wise loose to Singnet ..
I'm qala user also since they started ..
only experience less than 5 drop line ... Some is due to singtel.. and the rest is just a phone call to reset my account as sudden line drop and Qala didn't pick up & they only allow one user per season .

Speed lose to Singnet? I beg to differ.

Originally posted by AdamGoi
Wah...no one using dial-up?

Yes, I am (still) using dial-up ...

56K, free account from mysingtel ...
:embrass:

Originally posted by HOCL

Yes, I am (still) using dial-up ...

56K, free account from mysingtel ...
:embrass:

No need to feel shame about using Dial-Up. Most of us here were dial-upers before :D

Originally posted by megaweb
Magix ATM Premium :D

Why urs free? I used to be on this too but it's too ex given limited time. Dunno if I wanna switch over to SCV.

But Pongol, few of the new blocks very luck. As they will be introducing ethenet techology (juz like magix) garantee abt 200 times faster then Singnet 512K and at much lower and affordable prices !
Lucky them!

Originally posted by siron

But Pongol, few of the new blocks very luck. As they will be introducing ethenet techology (juz like magix) garantee abt 200 times faster then Singnet 512K and at much lower and affordable prices !
Lucky them!

huh? Ethernet technology? Elaborate "Ethernet Technology"? :what:

200 times faster than 512kbps? :eek:
Siao bo, that's OC-* liao. Impossible lah.

Originally posted by revenant

huh? Ethernet technology? Elaborate "Ethernet Technology"? :what:

200 times faster than 512kbps? :eek:
Siao bo, that's OC-* liao. Impossible lah.

Didn't you read the Straights Times?
I'll try to find online got that news now...