Which tripod do you recommend?

Status
Not open for further replies.

behyx

Jun 15, 2002
SG
www.danielbeh.com
i am a beginner to photography and how much is 1 good and sturdy stand cost? i am on a very tight budget, so it must be cheap.

i dun want my cam to topple down onto the floor easily... hehehe!

Adam Goi

ClubSNAP Idol
Staff member
Originally posted by behyx
i am a beginner to photography and how much is 1 good and sturdy stand cost? i am on a very tight budget, so it must be cheap.

i dun want my cam to topple down onto the floor easily... hehehe!
How 'tight' is your budget? Can you be more specific? Which camera are you using?

behyx

Jun 15, 2002
SG
www.danielbeh.com
Originally posted by AdamGoi

How 'tight' is your budget? Can you be more specific? Which camera are you using?
Minolta X-700 film SLR

tight means less than $50.. if best is lesser than $30.. (but is there such price??)

mpenza

Jan 18, 2002
Singapore
www.instagram.com
I could sell you one of my Takara for $30.

You could get the Slik U6600 if it's tall enough for your height. costs around $40-50. For tripods, try to get one such that you don't have to stoop down to take pics.

behyx

Jun 15, 2002
SG
www.danielbeh.com
Originally posted by mpenza
I could sell you one of my Takara for $30.

You could get the Slik U6600 if it's tall enough for your height. costs around $40-50. For tripods, try to get one such that you don't have to stoop down to take pics.
can you give me the exact model of your takara?

it's sturdy rite?? hehe...

and i'm around 172 - 175cm in height.. which one suits me better huh?

M

Midnight