which one to buy?

oTaRu

Dec 25, 2004
comparing fujifilm s9500, panasonic fz30 and Canon PowerShot S2 IS...
which one is more better and worth it?
money for pro-consumer camera is fine with me... if buying DSLR camera... then no money liao... need suggestions... thanks...

i prefer FZ30 b-cos

1) can directly screw in filter (2 protect lense)
2) front & rear dials (can set both aperture & shutter spd at same time)
3) non-protuding lense (dun need filter adaptor)
4) manual zoom & focus ring (IMO faster & more precise- i mean zooming wise)

dun like b-cos

1) it costs more dan most others
2) its bigger (if i can afford, it wont bother me)

IMO d best prosumer out there!! :lovegrin:

I second sore-eyez! Haha! Currently own FZ20. It's great man! :)

thankz Karnage!:)

some oso prefer made-in-japan products.:cool:

S9500 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

BUY BUY BUY!

for me, inititally I am undecided abt FZ5 and S2. however, that thing that push me into a decision is the feel of the camera. i find that fz5 is a little too plastic for my liking. in the end, got s2.

the previews on the web help to a certain extent, but it is the feel that matters. to me at least.

2 cents worth!

i prefer SLR-like pro-consumer camera...
so have kick out the S2... but still confusing... dunno which one to decide... hai~~

still confuse with which one to buy...
dunno should i choose FZ30 or S9500... argggh~!
y like i FZ30 is becos of the stabilization and the lens is internal zooming...
y i like S9500 is becos of the ISO that can boost up to 1600...

oTaRu said:
still confuse with which one to buy...
dunno should i choose FZ30 or S9500... argggh~!
y like i FZ30 is becos of the stabilization and the lens is internal zooming...
y i like S9500 is becos of the ISO that can boost up to 1600...

Sorry to confuse you some more but have you looked at the Sony H-1?

The H-1, S2 IS and FZ-20 are supposed to be competitors.

Cheers.....

S9500 :thumbsup:

twist zoom mechanism. high ISO. high ISO = freeze motion. IS = eliminate blur

felixcat8888 said:
Sorry to confuse you some more but have you looked at the Sony H-1?

The H-1, S2 IS and FZ-20 are supposed to be competitors.

Cheers.....

hmm... wish to can have a focus ring or more like DSLR-like camera...