Which Nikon DSLR are you buying in 2006?

King Tiger

May 11, 2004
In the heart of SengKang
www.worldwar2aces.com
My Fellow Nikonian :devil:

First of all, wish everyone of you, Gong Xi Fai Cai. :angel:

Just to have a show of hand which Nikon DSLR are you eyeing to buy in 2006. :heart:

I hope to buy the D2X then I can say I'm a PRO!!!

:bheart: but I will never own it... :cry:

might sell d70 to get d200
but kenna toto .. this CNY also can lah

simon80 said:
might sell d70 to get d200
Might? Don't sell!!!

Keep the D70 and buy D200!! :thumbsup:

Might? Don't sell!!!

Keep the D70 and buy D200!! :thumbsup:

Wah very siong leh.. like that.. :)

sell .. buy d200 then d2x
hahaha

if i ever tio 4D(at least $5 big $5 small) or toto, i will chiong D2X and hug it to sleep everynite.

*dream dream dream dream dream........

i learn my lesson liao. think just buy more glass first then upgrade body in future would be a better idea. =)

D70SII...

ISO50, ISO100
Mirror lock
Potrait-hand grip
Weather-proof

Seems almost like the D200:think:

yyD70S said:
D70SII...

ISO50, ISO100
Mirror lock
Potrait-hand grip
Weather-proof

Seems almost like the D200:think:

dun think this moddel will ever come true.
coz it does not make sense.

kills off its other product lines.
no product segmentation at all from a biz perspective.

Hahaha... I'm start looking for another DSLR for my upcoming trip.
Anyone selling D200? or maybe even the X?:think::angel:

scanner said:
Hahaha... I'm start looking for another DSLR for my upcoming trip.
Anyone selling D200? or maybe even the X?:think::angel:

While you were away, Unker Tang Auctioning espn's X... maybe you wanna check with him.... :bsmilie:

BTW don't you think d200 more suited for travel?

idor said:
While you were away, Unker Tang Auctioning espn's X... maybe you wanna check with him.... :bsmilie:

BTW don't you think d200 more suited for travel?

Maybe. It depends on pricing now. ;p
As mentioned, I don't rule out having a D200,
but I might also get a F5 or F6 as backup.

Will wait for a full frame Nikon DSLR. Then again, price is also very important.

lightchaser said:
Will wait for a full frame Nikon DSLR. Then again, price is also very important.
That's pretty contradictory oxymoron isn't it?