Which magazine would you like to shoot for?

What magazine would you like to shoot for?

zaren

Staff member
Oct 27, 2003
Go on... reveal your photography ambitions...

basically all the glamour one..keke! :)

clive said:
basically all the glamour one..keke! :)

er.. playboy is a glamour mag? :think:

hmm.. was wondering all these while pple have been talking abt english mag.. wat abt chinese mag?? would there be any good chinese mag u would hope to shoot for or is it that the market is too small liao?? :think:

DX.

Paperkurt said:
National geographic of course...=)

and the pay is not too shabby at US$500 a day... :cool:

AReality said:
I think i can only shoot for my windows wallpaper

no lah... you are being too modest!

Belle&Sebastain said:
I.D, wallpaper, surface

Interior design mags? :think:

I guess a magazine where one will get to travel as well as shoot a wide variety of "subjects"... so I guess of all those listed in the poll, I'll have to go with Vogue. :D

national geographic! all the exotic locations!!! :D

but, wah lau.... to reach their standards, damn difficult sia... wonder if any singaporean photogs actually got their works printed in the nat geo? :think:

nightwolf75 said:
national geographic! all the exotic locations!!! :D

but, wah lau.... to reach their standards, damn difficult sia... wonder if any singaporean photogs actually got their works printed in the nat geo? :think:

R. Ian Lloyd has done some Nat Geo assignments, he's closest to a Singaporean.

Also, you can check out Nat Geo's interview with Mike Yamashita at
http://www.nationalgeographic.com.au/front/yamashita.asp

While National Geo would be a great, I've got other interests in aviation. A couple of notable publications like Air & Space, Flight Internaional etc.... but a lot of these places use stock photos and have very little full time photogs on staff.

Wallpaper is great too, such an off beat ambient style of shooting. Not too glossy like those slick fashion mags.

Playboy - 6 mths
Vogue - 6 mths
Sports Illustrated - 6 mths
National Geographic - Thereafter for the rest of my life travelling!

Right now, I'd shoot for any magazine or news rag, even the leftist LA Times.
Who wouldn't want to shoot for the National Geographic. But being a staff Photog for the Larry Flynt Publications would be an exiting ride. :cool: