fadzuli

Sep 9, 2004
East Side
nikon afs 18-70mm f3.5-4.5 DX
or
nikon afs 24-85mm f3.5-4.5 ED

which one is more worthy to be used on a D100??

i would prefer the first, cos i would want the 18mm edge. 24mm like not here nor there.

my opinion lah :p

zcwnfx said:
i would prefer the first, cos i would want the 18mm edge. 24mm like not here nor there.

my opinion lah :p
I agree that too. 18mm is wide (27mm eqv.) Then you will have a lens from 27 to blah blah.. Normal range.

Btw, since you use a D100, y dun consider better lenses? Just curious...

get 17-55mm! haa haa...

or get the 18-200mm VR although not super, cos its a power zoom. but i still think its great for walkabout!

zcwnfx said:
get 17-55mm! haa haa...

or get the 18-200mm VR although not super, cos its a power zoom. but i still think its great for walkabout!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

actually i have both...intending to sell off one to fund for other things. 18mm is good coz its wide but 85mm has a tighter zoom. keeping either one as a walkaround lens...decisions decisions...heh

i would say u wont really miss the 15mm btw 70mm and 85mm....

the 18-70mm kit is actually quite good. but wont be that good as a walkabout if u want some range. i think 85mm not enough also.

best save up to buy a 18-200mm than sell both. you are not losing anything on the aperture, cos all 3 lens are about there. in 18-200mm, u get wide, as well as tele. wat u might lose is..... money :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

depends on wat u like to shoot lor.....